Breaking News Experts

Joint Centre for Bioethics

Barry Pakes

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Assistant Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Deputy Chief Medical Officer of Health, Nunavut

Areas of Expertise

Office: Not Available
Home: 416-328-5567
Mobile: 647-328-5567
Website
Email: barry.pakes@utoronto.ca

Bernard Dickens

Professor Emeritus, International Reproductive and Sexual Health Law Programme, Faculty of Law

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4849
Home: 416-967-0687
Email: bernard.dickens@utoronto.ca

David Novak

Professor, Department for the Study of Religion, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor, Department of Philosophy, Faculty of Arts and Science

David Novak

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-3229
Home: 416-545-0106
Mobile: 647-404-6935
Languages: Hebrew, German, Yiddish
Website
Email: david.novak@utoronto.ca

Michael Atkinson

Professor, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7205
Email: michael.atkinson@utoronto.ca

Neil Lazar

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-340-3438
Home: 416-484-1491
Email: neil.lazar@utoronto.ca

Ross Upshur

Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4756
Mobile: 416-357-0663
Email: ross.upshur@utoronto.ca

Wayne Sumner

Professor Emeritus, Department of Philosophy, Faculty of Arts and Science

Wayne Sumner

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-565-6944
Home: 416-483-6553
Mobile: 416-565-6944
Website
Email: sumner@chass.utoronto.ca