Breaking News Experts

Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Abi Sriharan

Assistant Professor and Program Director, Systems Leadership and Innovation

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-0911
Website
Email: abi.sriharan@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Adrienne K. Chan

Associate Professor, Division of Infectious Diseases, Department of Medicine; Division of Clinical Public Health and Institute of Health Policy, Management and Evaluation

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-480-6044
Website
Email: adrienne.chan@sunnybrook.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Alison Thompson

Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Professor of Public Health Services

Professor of Public Health Sciences, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Alison Thompson

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-8824
Mobile: 416-819-6581
Website
Email: a.thompson@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Andrea Cortinois

Assistant Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Cross appointed, Human Biology Program, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6051
Languages: Spanish, Italian
Email: a.cortinois@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Brian Schwartz

Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 647-260-7181
Mobile: 647-260-7181
Website
Email: brian.schwartz.a@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Carles Muntaner

Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Professor, Department of Psychiatry, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5502
Languages: Catalan, Spanish, French
Website
Email: carles.muntaner@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

David Fisman

Professor, Department of Epidemiology, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Areas of Expertise

Office: (416) 978-6866
Email: david.fisman@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Erica Di Ruggiero

Associate Professor of Global Health & Director, Centre for Global Health, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6066
Languages: French
Email: e.diruggiero@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Eva Grunfeld

Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine; Professor, Institute for Healthy Policy, Management and Evaluation; Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Chair, Institute Advisory Board, Institute for Cancer Research, CIHR

Clinician Investigator, Ontario Institute for Cancer Research

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7951
Languages: English
Website
Email: eva.grunfeld@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Gillian Einstein

Professor, Department of Psychology, Faculty of Arts and Sciences;Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Health;

Adjunct Scientist, Baycrest Hospital, Rotman Research Institute; Adjunct Scientist, Women's College Hospital

Guest Professor of Gender Medicine, Linköping University, Sweden

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0896
Website
Email: gillian.einstein@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Hilary Brown

Assistant Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-208-2239
Website
Email: hk.brown@utoronto.ca
Preferred method of contact: Email
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Ibukun Abejirinde

Assistant Professor (Status), Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Scientist, Women’s College Hospital Institute for Health System Solutions & Virtual Care (WIHV)

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Email: ibukun.abejirinde@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Laura Rosella

Assistant Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6064
Mobile: 416-258-4678
Website
Email: laura.rosella@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Lisa Strug

Professor, Departments of Statistical Sciences and Computer Science;

Director, Data Sciences Institute; Director, CANSSI Ontario;

Senior Scientist, The Hospital for Sick Children

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-813-7654 ext. 301762, 416-813-7654 ext. 302099
Website
Email: lisa.strug@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Michael Atkinson

Professor, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education

Cross-Appointed, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7205
Email: michael.atkinson@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online