Breaking News Experts

Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Abi Sriharan

Assistant Professor and Program Director, Systems Leadership and Innovation

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-0911
Website
Email: abi.sriharan@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Alison Thompson

Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Professor of Public Health Services

Professor of Public Health Sciences, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Alison Thompson

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-8824
Mobile: 416-819-6581
Website
Email: a.thompson@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Andrea Cortinois

Assistant Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Cross appointed, Human Biology Program, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6051
Languages: Spanish, Italian
Email: a.cortinois@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Anne-Emanuelle Birn

Professor of Critical Development Studies and of Social and Behavioural Health Sciences

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-287-7322
Home: 416-924-7803
Languages: French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, Catalan
Website
Email: ae.birn@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Barry Pakes

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Assistant Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Deputy Chief Medical Officer of Health, Nunavut

Areas of Expertise

Office: Not Available
Mobile: 647-328-5567
Website
Email: barry.pakes@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Brian Schwartz

Associate Professor, Clinical Public Health Division, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Associate Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 647-260-7181
Mobile: 647-990-2399
Website
Email: media@oahpp.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Carles Muntaner

Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Professor, Department of Psychiatry, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5502
Languages: Catalan, Spanish, French
Website
Email: carles.muntaner@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Carlos Quinonez

Associate Professor, Department of Dentistry, Faculty of Dentistry

Associate Professor, Clinical Public Health, Dana Lana School of Public Health

Carlos Quinonez

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-979-4908 x 4491
Website
Email: carlos.quinonez@dentistry.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Cynthia Whitehead

Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Director of the Wilson Centre

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-340-4219
Email: cynthia.whitehead@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Dan Allman

Assistant Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Acting Director of the HIV Studies Unit

Areas of Expertise

Office: (416) 978-1830
Email: dan.allman@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

David Fisman

Professor, Department of Epidemiology, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Areas of Expertise

Office: (416) 978-6866
Email: david.fisman@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Erica Di Ruggiero

Associate Professor of Global Health & Director, Centre for Global Health, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6066
Languages: French
Email: e.diruggiero@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Eva Grunfeld

Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine; Professor, Institute for Healthy Policy, Management and Evaluation; Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Chair, Institute Advisory Board, Institute for Cancer Research, CIHR

Clinician Investigator, Ontario Institute for Cancer Research

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7951
Languages: English
Website
Email: eva.grunfeld@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Flora Matheson

Associate Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Flora Matheson

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-864-6060 ext. 77482
Website
Email: flora.matheson@unityhealth.to
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

France Gagnon

Associate Professor, Epidemiology Division, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Canada Research Chair in Genetic Epidemiology

Associate Dean of Research, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0130
Languages: French
Website
Email: france.gagnon@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Gillian Einstein

Professor, Department of Psychology, Faculty of Arts and Sciences;Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Health;

Adjunct Scientist, Baycrest Hospital, Rotman Research Institute; Adjunct Scientist, Women's College Hospital

Guest Professor of Gender Medicine, Linköping University, Sweden

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0896
Website
Email: gillian.einstein@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Hilary Brown

Assistant Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-208-2239
Website
Email: hk.brown@utoronto.ca
Preferred method of contact: Email
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online