Breaking News Experts

School of the Environment

Beth Savan

Senior Lecturer (Emeritus), School of the Environment, Faculty of Arts and Science

Associate Graduate Faculty Member, Department of Geography and Planning, Faculty of Arts and Science

Research Associate, Cities Centre and School of Public Policy and Governance

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416 -275- 4745
Mobile: 416 -275- 4745
Languages: French, some Spanish
Website
Email: b.savan@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Bryan Karney

Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7776
Home: 905-427-9413
Email: bryan.karney@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Donald Jackson

Professor, Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0976
Website
Email: don.jackson@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Douglas Macdonald

Senior Lecturer Emeritus, School of Environment, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Home: (416) 686-0773
Email: douglas.macdonald@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Hilary Cunningham Scharper

Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0472
Website
Email: hilary.cunningham@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Miriam Diamond

Professor, Department of Earth Sciences, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1586
Mobile: 416-573-2977
Website
Email: miriam.diamond@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Sarah Wakefield

Associate Professor, Department of Geography, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3653
Email: sarah.wakefield@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Shashi Kant

Professor, Faculty of Forestry

Director, Master of Science in Sustainability Management Program

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6196
Home: 416-546-1861
Languages: Hindi
Email: shashi.kant@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online