Breaking News Experts

Global health

Abi Sriharan

Assistant Professor and Program Director, Systems Leadership and Innovation

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-0911
Website
Email: abi.sriharan@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Adrienne K. Chan

Associate Professor, Division of Infectious Diseases, Department of Medicine; Division of Clinical Public Health and Institute of Health Policy, Management and Evaluation

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-480-6044
Website
Email: adrienne.chan@sunnybrook.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Barry Pakes

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Associate Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Deputy Chief Medical Officer of Health, Nunavut

Areas of Expertise

Office: Not Available
Mobile: 647-328-5567
Website
Email: barry.pakes@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Bianca Dahl

Assistant Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-208-2699
Languages: Setswana, French
Email: bianca.dahl@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Carmen Logie

Associate Professor, Canada Research Chair in Global Health Equity & Social Justice with Marginalized Populations

Adjunct Professor, United Nations University Institute for Water, Environment & Health

Adjunct Scientist, Women’s College Research Institute, Women’s College Hospital

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-3365
Website
Email: carmen.logie@utoronto.ca

Daniel Sellen

Distinguished Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Email: dan.sellen@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: Print/Online

Ibukun Abejirinde

Assistant Professor (Status), Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Scientist, Women’s College Hospital Institute for Health System Solutions & Virtual Care (WIHV)

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Email: ibukun.abejirinde@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Isaac Bogoch

Associate Professor, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Email: Isaac.bogoch@uhn.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Leanne R. De Souza-Kenney

Assistant Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Mobile: 647-787-3507
Website
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Paul Hamel

Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-8741
Mobile: 647-222-8645
Email: paul.hamel@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Peter Pennefather

Professor Emeritus

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6607
Home: 416-461-0606
Mobile: 647-773-3987
Languages: French
Website
Email: p.pennefather@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online