Breaking News Experts

Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Aleksandra Bjelajac Mejia

Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Interim Director, Professional Programs, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4221
Languages: Serbo-Croatian, Spanish
Email: sandra.bjelajac@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Alison Thompson

Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Professor of Public Health Services

Professor of Public Health Sciences, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Alison Thompson

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-8824
Mobile: 416-819-6581
Website
Email: a.thompson@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Andrea Cameron

Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-3623
Email: aj.cameron@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Brian Hardy

Associate Professor (Status), Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416 480-4508
Email: brian.hardy@sunnybrook.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Caroline Warnock

Clinical Preceptor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-535-8501 x 33066
Email: caroline.warnock@camh.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Carolyn Cummins

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-3466
Home: 647-449-8859
Website
Email: carolyn.cummins@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Certina Ho

Lecturer, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-3745
Languages: Chinese
Email: certina.ho@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Christine Allen

Associate VP & Vice-Provost, Strategic Initiatives

Professor, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8594
Mobile: 647-229-5970
Languages: French
Website
Email: cj.allen@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Daniela Gallo-Hershberg

Assistant Professor, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-756-6444 ext. 3284
Email: daniela.gallo@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

David Dubins

Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-5303
Home: 647-891-8685
Mobile: 647-891-8685
Website
Email: d.dubins@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

David Hampson

Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4494
Website
Email: d.hampson@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Donald Weaver

Professor, Department of Neurology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Adjunct Professor, Department of Chemistry, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-603-5045
Website
Email: dweaver@uhnres.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Heather Boon

Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Department of Health Policy, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Dean, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-2880
Mobile: 647-286-0401
Email: heather.boon@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Heather Kertland

Assistant Professor, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-864-5427
Website
Email: heather.kertland@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Ian Crandall

Associate Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Associate Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6627
Home: 416-590-0212
Email: ian.crandall@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jack Uetrecht

Professor of Pharmacy and Medicine; Canada Research Chair in Adverse Drug Reactions

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-8939
Home: 416-422-1951
Email: jack.uetrecht@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

James Tjon

Adjunct Professor (Status), Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-813-7654, ext 228179
Email: james.tjon@sickkids.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jeffrey Henderson

Associate Professor, Division of Biomolecular Science, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-3090, 416-946-5571
Mobile: 647-880-1521
Website
Email: jeff.henderson@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jennifer Lake

Lecturer, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Jennifer Lake

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-5287
Mobile: 416-992-3761
Email: jennifer.lake@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

K. Sandy Pang

Professor, Department of Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6164
Languages: Chinese
Website
Email: ks.pang@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

L. Lee Dupuis

Associate Professor, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-813-7654 ext. 309355
Email: lee.dupuis@sickkids.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Linda Dresser

Assistant Professor, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-340-4800 ext. 5490
Mobile: 647-296-9488
Email: linda.dresser@uhn.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Lisa McCarthy

Assistant Professor, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Lisa McCarthy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-323-6059
Home: 905-916-2337
Website
Email: lisa.mccarthy@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Marisa Battistella

Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-340-4800 ext. 3207
Mobile: 647-406-4560
Email: marisa.battistella@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Micheline Piquette-Miller

Professor, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-3057
Mobile: 647-338-2051
Website
Email: m.piquette.miller@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Paul Grootendorst

Associate Professor, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Associate Professor, Public Policy and Governance

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-3994
Website
Email: paul.grootendorst@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Peter Pennefather

Professor, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6607
Home: 416-461-0606
Mobile: 647-773-3987
Languages: French
Website
Email: p.pennefather@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online