Breaking News Experts

Family and Community Medicine

Abhimanyu Sud

Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Academic Director, Safe Opioid Prescribing, Continuing Professional Development, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Website
Email: abhimanyu.sud@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Allan Peterkin

Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-4800 ext. 3204
Home: 416-944-2656
Languages: French
Email: allan.peterkin@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Brian Schwartz

Associate Professor, Clinical Public Health Division, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Associate Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 647-260-7181
Mobile: 647-990-2399
Website
Email: media@oahpp.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Cynthia Whitehead

Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Director of the Wilson Centre

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-340-4219
Email: cynthia.whitehead@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Esme Fuller-Thomson

Professor & Director, Institute of Life Course & Aging

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3269
Home: 416-760-8176
Mobile: 416-209-3231
Website
Email: esme.fuller.thomson@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Eva Grunfeld

Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine; Professor, Institute for Healthy Policy, Management and Evaluation; Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Chair, Institute Advisory Board, Institute for Cancer Research, CIHR

Clinician Investigator, Ontario Institute for Cancer Research

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7951
Languages: English
Website
Email: eva.grunfeld@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Heather Boon

Vice-Provost, Faculty & Academic Life

Professor, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3742
Mobile: 647-286-0401
Email: heather.boon@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Howard Ovens

Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-8226
Email: howard.ovens@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Julia Lee

Adjunct Lecturer, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Adjunct Lecturer, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Areas of Expertise

Office: 905-494-2120
Email: julia.lee@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Mel Borins

Associate Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-533-6488
Home: 416-782-4530
Email: mel@melborins.com
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Paul Arnold

Clinical Instructor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-603-5405
Languages: French, Chinese
Email: pf.arnold@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Peter Selby

Giblon Professor, Vice Chair Research (interim), Clinician Scientist DFCM, Psychiatry, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-535-8501, ext. 36859
Email: peter.selby@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Ross Upshur

Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4756
Mobile: 416-357-0663
Email: ross.upshur@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Samantha Green

Family physician, Assistant Professor, Faculty lead in climate change and health, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Mobile: 647-529-1583
Email: samanthaegreen@gmail.com
Preferred method of contact: Phone, Email, Text
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Steven Friedman

Associate Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-340-3856
Languages: French
Email: steven.friedman@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online