Breaking News Experts

Family and Community Medicine

Abhimanyu Sud

Lecturer, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Academic Director, Safe Opioid Prescribing, Continuing Professional Development, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-922-200
Website
Email: abhimanyu.sud@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Allan Peterkin

Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-4800 ext. 3204
Home: 416-944-2656
Languages: French
Email: allan.peterkin@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Brian Schwartz

Associate Professor, Department of Health Policy, Management & Evaluation, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Associate Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 647-260-7181
Home: 416-781-0182
Mobile: 647-990-2399
Website
Email: janet.wong@oahpp.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Cynthia Whitehead

Associate Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Director of the Wilson Centre

VP of Education at Women’s College Hospital

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-340-4219
Email: cynthia.whitehead@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

David White

Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-223-0555 (clinical)
Mobile: 416-998-7082
Email: david.white@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Esme Fuller-Thomson

Professor & Director, Institute of Life Course & Aging

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3269
Home: 416-760-8176
Mobile: 416-209-3231
Website
Email: esme.fuller.thomson@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Eva Grunfeld

Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Director, Knowledge Translation Research Network, Ontario Institute for Cancer Research

Chair, Chronic Conditions Institute Advisory Board, Canadian Institutes for Health Research

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7951
Languages: English
Website
Email: eva.grunfeld@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Heather Boon

Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Department of Health Policy, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Dean, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-2880
Mobile: 647-286-0401
Email: heather.boon@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Howard Ovens

Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-8226
Home: 416-586-5133
Email: howard.ovens@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Julia Lee

Adjunct Lecturer, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Adjunct Lecturer, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-626-2138
Email: julia.lee@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Lisa McCarthy

Assistant Professor, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Lisa McCarthy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-323-6059
Home: 905-916-2337
Website
Email: lisa.mccarthy@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Mel Borins

Associate Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-533-6488
Home: 416-782-4530
Email: mel@melborins.com
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Paul Arnold

Clinical Instructor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-603-5405
Languages: French, Chinese
Email: pf.arnold@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Peter Selby

Assistant Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-535-8501, ext. 6859
Languages: Hindi
Email: peter.selby@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Ross Upshur

Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4756
Mobile: 416-357-0663
Email: ross.upshur@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Steven Friedman

Associate Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-340-3856
Languages: French
Email: steven.friedman@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online