Breaking News Experts

Temerty Faculty of Medicine

A. Jose Lanca

Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-979-4900 ext. 4609
Home: 416-620-7998
Mobile: 416-830-8313
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish
Website
Email: aj.lanca@utoronto.ca

Abhimanyu Sud

Lecturer, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Academic Director, Safe Opioid Prescribing, Continuing Professional Development, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-922-200
Website
Email: abhimanyu.sud@utoronto.ca

Abraham Snaiderman

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-597-3422, ext. 3769
Mobile: 416-562-3843
Languages: Spanish
Email: a.snaiderman@utoronto.ca

Albert Wong

Professor, Department of Medical Science, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Department of Psychiatry, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Albert Wong

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-535-8501, ext. 34010
Website
Email: albert.wong@utoronto.ca

Allan S. Kaplan

Professor, Department of Psychiatry, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Director, Institute of Medical Science, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Chief of Research at the Center for Addiction and Mental Health in Toronto

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-535-8501, ext 4980
Mobile: 416-876-3773
Email: allan.kaplan@utoronto.ca

Ana Andreazza

Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Associate Member, Institute of Medical Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6042
Languages: Portuguese, Spanish
Website
Email: ana.andreazza@utoronto.ca

Arlette M. Lefebvre

Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Staff Psychiatrist, Hospital for Sick Children and Holland Bloorview Kids’ Rehab,

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-813-7526
Mobile: 416-565-6225
Languages: French
Email: arlette.lefebvre@sickkids.ca

Barry Pakes

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Assistant Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Deputy Chief Medical Officer of Health, Nunavut

Areas of Expertise

Office: Not Available
Home: 416-328-5567
Mobile: 647-328-5567
Website
Email: barry.pakes@utoronto.ca

Benjamin Blencowe

Professor, Department of Molecular Genetics, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3016
Email: b.blencowe@utoronto.ca

Bernard Le Foll

Head of the Alcohol Research and Treatment Clinic, Centre for Addiction and Mental Health

Areas of Expertise

Office: (416) 535-8501 ext. 4772
Email: Kate.Richards@camh.ca

Beverley Orser

Professor, Department of Anesthesia, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Department of Physiology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0574
Website
Email: beverley.orser@utoronto.ca

Blake Woodside

Professor, Department of Psychiatry, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-340-4445
Home: 416-222-2904
Languages: French
Email: b.woodside@utoronto.ca

Bojana Stefanovic

Associate Professor, Department of Medical Biophysics, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-480-4104
Website
Email: bojana@sri.utoronto.ca

Brian Kavanagh

Professor, Department of Anaesthesia, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Department of Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Department of Medicine, Physiology

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4306
Email: brian.kavanagh@utoronto.ca

Brian Murray

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Brian Murray

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-480-6100 x2461
Email: brian.murray@utoronto.ca

Brian Schwartz

Associate Professor, Department of Health Policy, Management & Evaluation, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Associate Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 647-260-7181
Home: 416-781-0182
Mobile: 647-990-2399
Website
Email: janet.wong@oahpp.ca

Carol Greenwood

Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Senior scientist at the Rotman Research Institute, Baycrest

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4261
Home: 416-785-2500 ext. 2785
Email: carol.greenwood@utoronto.ca

Catherine Birt

Associate Professor, Department of Ophthalmology and Vision Sciences, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-480-5882
Email: c.birt@utoronto.ca

Catherine Coolens

Assistant Professor, Department of Radiation Oncology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Assistant Professor, Institute of Biomaterials & Biomedical Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-4501
Email: catherine.coolens@rmp.uhn.ca

Christopher McCulloch

Professor, Department of Matrix Dynamics Group, Faculty of Dentistry

Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1258
Languages: Written French
Email: christopher.mcculloch@utoronto.ca

Cindi Morshead

Professor, Department of Surgery, Faculty of Arts and Science

Chair, Division of Anatomy, Department of Surgery, Faculty of Arts and Science

Scientist, Donnelly Centre for Cellular and Biomolecular Research

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-5575
Website
Email: cindi.morshead@utoronto.ca

Cindy-Lee Dennis

Professor, Department of Psychiatry, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Canada Research Chair, Perinatal Community Health

Women’s Health Research Chair, St. Michael's Hospital

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8608
Home: 416-485-0808
Website
Email: cindylee.dennis@utoronto.ca

Clifford H. Posel

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-480-6100
Email: cliff.posel@utoronto.ca

Conor McDonnell

Assistant Professor, Department of Anesthesia, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-813-7445
Email: conor.mcdonnell@sickkids.ca

Cynthia Menard

Associate Professor, Department of Radiation Oncology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Cynthia Menard

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-6513
Languages: French
Email: cynthia.menard@utoronto.ca

Cynthia Whitehead

Associate Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Director of the Wilson Centre

VP of Education at Women’s College Hospital

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-340-4219
Email: cynthia.whitehead@utoronto.ca

1 2 3 6