Breaking News Experts

Faculty of Law

Abraham Drassinower

Professor, Faculty of Law

Chair, Legal, Ethical and Cultural Implications of Technological Innovation

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4408
Languages: Spanish
Email: abraham.drassinower@utoronto.ca

Andrew Green

Associate Professor, Department of Public Policy & Governance, Faculty of Law

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8333
Email: a.green@utoronto.ca

Anver Emon

Professor, Faculty of Law

Canada Research Chair in Religion, Pluralism and the Rule of Law

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-0832
Website
Email: anver.emon@utoronto.ca

Ariel Katz

Associate Professor, Faculty of Law

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-8892
Mobile: 416-795-5648
Email: ariel.katz@utoronto.ca

Bernard Dickens

Professor Emeritus, International Reproductive and Sexual Health Law Programme, Faculty of Law

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4849
Home: 416-967-0687
Email: bernard.dickens@utoronto.ca

David Schneiderman

Professor, Faculty of Law

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0210
Home: 416-961-2662
Email: david.schneiderman@utoronto.ca

Denise Réaume

Professor, Faculty of Law

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6905
Email: d.reaume@utoronto.ca

Donald Dewees

Professor Emeritus, Department of Economics, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4473
Home: 416-766-2712
Email: dewees@chass.utoronto.ca

Gillian Hadfield

Schwartz Reisman Chair in Technology and Society

Director, Schwartz Reisman Institute for Technology and Society

Professor of Law, and Professor of Strategic Management

Areas of Expertise

Office: (416) 978-4214
Email: g.hadfield@utoronto.ca

Hamish Stewart

Professor, Faculty of Law

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1074
Mobile: 416-706-2521
Email: hamish.stewart@utoronto.ca

Ian Lee

Associate Professor, Faculty of Law

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8232
Languages: French
Email: ian.lee@utoronto.ca

Jeffrey MacIntosh

Professor, Faculty of Law

Toronto Stock Exchange Chair in Capital Markets Law

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5795
Home: 416-322-0986
Email: j.macintosh@utoronto.ca

Jutta Brunnee

Professor, Faculty of Law

Associate Dean, Graduate Studies

Metcalf Chair in Environmental Law

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-7353
Languages: German, French
Email: jutta.brunnee@utoronto.ca

Mohammed Fadel

Associate Professor, Faculty of Law

Canada Research Chair for the Law and Economics of Islamic Law

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-0589
Home: 416-792-6017
Email: mohammad.fadel@utoronto.ca

Peter Rosenthal

Professor Emeritus, Department of Mathematics, Faculty of Arts and Science

Adjunct Professor of Law, Faculty of Law

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-924-2257
Email: rosent@math.utoronto.ca

Sophia Moreau

Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy, Faculty of Arts and Science

Associate Professor, Faculty of Law

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-7830
Home: 416-944-8994
Email: sr.moreau@utoronto.ca

Trudo Lemmens

Professor, Faculty of Law

Scholl Chair in Health Law and Policy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4201
Home: 416-964-9482
Languages: French, Dutch
Email: trudo.lemmens@utoronto.ca