Breaking News Experts

Faculty of Law

Abraham Drassinower

Professor, Faculty of Law

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4408
Languages: Spanish
Email: abraham.drassinower@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Andrew Green

Professor, Department of Public Policy & Governance, Faculty of Law;

Metcalf Chair in Environmental Law

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8333
Email: a.green@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Anver Emon

Professor, Faculty of Law and Department of History

Canada Research Chair in Islamic Law and History

Director, Institute of Islamic Studies

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Website
Email: anver.emon@utoronto.ca
Preferred method of contact: Email
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Audrey Macklin

Professor and Chair in Human Rights Law, Faculty of Law

Director, Centre for Criminology and Sociolegal Sudies

Areas of Expertise

Office: n/a
Website
Email: audrey.macklin@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Bernard Dickens

Professor Emeritus

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4849
Home: 416-967-0687
Email: bernard.dickens@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Brenda Cossman

Professor, Faculty of Law

Goodman-Schipper Chair, Mark S Bonham Centre for Sexual Diversity Studies

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-8103
Home: 416-537-9184
Email: b.cossman@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

David Schneiderman

Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-2677
Email: david.schneiderman@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Donald Dewees

Professor Emeritus, Department of Economics, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Home: 416-766-2712
Email: dndewees@bell.net
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Florence Ashley

SJD Candidate

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Languages: French
Website
Email: f.ashley@mail.utoronto.ca
Preferred method of contact: Email

Gillian Hadfield

Schwartz Reisman Chair in Technology and Society

Director, Schwartz Reisman Institute for Technology and Society

Professor of Law, and Professor of Strategic Management

Areas of Expertise

Office: (416) 978-4214
Email: SRI.Director@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Hamish Stewart

Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1074
Mobile: 416-706-2521
Email: hamish.stewart@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jeffrey MacIntosh

Professor, Faculty of Law

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5795
Home: 416-322-0986
Email: j.macintosh@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jutta Brunnée

Professor, Faculty of Law

Dean, Faculty of Law

James Marshall Tory Dean's Chair

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3718
Languages: German
Email: jutta.brunnee@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Li Chen

Associate Professor of History/Law

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-208-7254
Languages: Chinese (Mandarin)
Email: lc.chen@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Mohammad Fadel

Professor, Faculty of Law

Canada Research Chair for the Law and Economics of Islamic Law

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-0589
Home: 416-792-6017
Email: mohammad.fadel@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Sophia Moreau

Professor, Faculty of Law

Professor, Department of Philosophy, Faculty of Arts & Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-7830
Home: 416-944-8994
Email: sr.moreau@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online