Breaking News Experts

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

Arthur Weis

Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-476-4684
Email: arthur.weis@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

David Irwin

Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor, Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0519
Home: 416 230-7544
Email: david.irwin@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Deborah McLennan

Professor, Department of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-8538
Email: deborah.mclennan@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Donald Jackson

Professor, Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0976
Website
Email: don.jackson@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Douglas Currie

Associate Professor, Department of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-5532
Email: dc.currie@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jason Weir

Professor, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Toronto Scarborough

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-208-5152
Website
Email: jason.weir@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

John Stinchcombe

Distinguished Professor of Ecological Genetics, Department of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Director, Koffler Scientific Reserve

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-5986
Website
Email: john.stinchcombe@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Kenneth Welch

Associate Professor

Kenneth Welch Jr.

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-208-5100
Mobile: 647-984-0045
Website
Email: kenneth.welchjr@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Mark Fitzpatrick

Assistant Professor, Evolutionary Behaviour Genetics

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-208-2703
Home: 905-239-8908
Mobile: 416-587-7246
Email: mark.fitzpatrick@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Martin Krkosek

Associate Professor

Martin Krkosek

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3839
Mobile: 647-923-7780
Website
Email: martin.krkosek@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Peter Kotanen

Professor, Department of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

Professor, Department of Biology, University of Toronto Mississauga

Areas of Expertise

Office: 905-828-5365
Website
Email: peter.kotanen@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Robert R Reisz

Professor, Department of Biology, University of Toronto Mississauga

Honorary Professor, Jilin University, China

Areas of Expertise

Office: 905-828-3981
Mobile: 647- 830-5364
Languages: French, Hungarian, Romanian
Email: robert.reisz@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Sasa Stefanovic

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 905-828-5364
Email: sasa.stefanovic@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Sean Anderson

PhD Candidate

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Mobile: 647-685-1092
Email: seanas.anderson@mail.utoronto.ca

Spencer C.H. Barrett

Professor Emeritus, Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4151
Home: 416-234-1871
Website
Email: spencer.barrett@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online