Breaking News Experts

Geography & Planning

Alan Walks

Associate Professor and Acting Chair, Department of Geography, University of Toronto Mississauga

Areas of Expertise

Office: 905-828-3932
Email: alan.walks@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Andre Sorensen

Associate Professor, Department of Urban Geography, University of Toronto Scarborough

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-8898
Home: 416-532-1140
Languages: Japanese
Email: sorensen@utsc.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Beth Savan

Senior Lecturer (Emeritus), School of the Environment, Faculty of Arts and Science

Associate Graduate Faculty Member, Department of Geography and Planning, Faculty of Arts and Science

Research Associate, Cities Centre and School of Public Policy and Governance

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416 -275- 4745
Mobile: 416 -275- 4745
Languages: French, some Spanish
Website
Email: b.savan@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Dan Lang

Professor Emeritus, Theory and Policy Studies in Education, Management and Geography

Dan Lang

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1246
Mobile: 416-230-2684
Email: dan.lang@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Danny Harvey

Professor, Department of Geography, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1588
Home: 416-778-0670
Languages: French
Email: harvey@geog.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Don Boyes

Director, Arts & Science Online Learning Academy

Professor, Teaching Stream

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1585
Mobile: 416-786-6396
Website
Email: don.boyes@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Emily Gilbert

Professor, Canadian Studies Program, Department of Geography and Planning, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0751
Website
Email: emily.gilbert@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jason Hackworth

Professor, Department of Geography and Planning, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Email: jason.hackworth@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jing Chen

Professor, Department of Geography and Planning, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7085
Home: 905-755-9381
Languages: Chinese
Website
Email: chenj@geog.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Larry Bourne

Professor Emeritus

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1595
Home: 416-486-7819
Email: larry.bourne@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Matthew Farish

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6671
Website
Email: farish@geog.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Matti Siemiatycki

Associate Professor, Department of Geography and Planning, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-5145
Mobile: 647-680-8963
Website
Email: siemiatycki@geog.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Pierre Desrochers

Associate Professor, Department of Geography, University of Toronto Mississauga

Areas of Expertise

Office: 905-828-5206
Languages: French
Website
Email: pierre.desrochers@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Romila Verma

Sessional Lecturer

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Mobile: 416-930-8659
Languages: English, Hindi, Urdu
Website
Email: romila.verma@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Sarah Wakefield

Associate Professor, Department of Geography, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3653
Email: sarah.wakefield@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Susannah Bunce

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-287-7296
Website
Email: susannah.bunce@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

William Gough

Professor, Department of Physical & Environmental Sciences, University of Toronto Scarborough

Vice-Principal Academic and Dean, Department of Physical & Environmental Sciences, University of Toronto Scarborough

Areas of Expertise

Office: (416) 287-7027
Email: william.gough@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

William Scott Prudham

Professor, Department of Geography & Program in Planning, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor, School of the Environment

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4975
Email: scott.prudham@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online