Breaking News Experts

Computer Science and Mathematical Sciences

Ashvin Goel

Associate Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Ashvin Goel

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-5180
Mobile: 647-447-7031
Website
Email: ashvin@eecg.toronto.edu
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Christina C Christara

Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7360
Home: 416-598-4203
Languages: Greek
Website
Email: ccc@cs.toronto.edu
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

David Fleet

Professor

David Fleet

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Website
Email: fleet@cs.toronto.edu
Preferred method of contact: Email
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

David Lie

Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-0251
Email: lie@eecg.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Eyal de Lara

Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8656
Mobile: 416-735-4938
Website
Email: delara@cs.toronto.edu
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Gerald Penn

Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7390
Languages: German
Email: gerald.penn@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Karan Singh

Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7201
Website
Email: karan@dgp.toronto.edu
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Kelly Lyons

Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Kelly Lyons

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-3839
Mobile: 416-518-3937
Website
Email: kelly.lyons@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Lisa Strug

Professor, Departments of Statistical Sciences and Computer Science;

Director, Data Sciences Institute; Director, CANSSI Ontario;

Senior Scientist, The Hospital for Sick Children

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-813-7654 ext. 301762, 416-813-7654 ext. 302099
Website
Email: lisa.strug@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Michael Hoffman

Associate Professor, Department of Medical Biophysics, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Website
Email: michael.hoffman@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Nick Koudas

Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-5819
Email: koudas@cs.toronto.edu
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Paul Gries

Professor, Teaching Stream, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Paul Gries

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6322
Mobile: 416-627-2264
Website
Email: pgries@cs.toronto.edu
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Philip Kim

Professor, The Donnelly Centre for Cellular and Biomolecular Research

Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor, Department of Molecular Genetics, Faculty of Arts and Science

Philip Kim

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-3419
Home: 647-505-3419
Languages: German, Korean
Website
Email: pm.kim@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Raquel Urtasun

Professor

Canada Research Chair in Machine Learning and Computer Vision

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Email: urtasun@cs.toronto.edu
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Ravin Balakrishnan

Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5359
Email: ravin@cs.toronto.edu
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Rich Zemel

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7497
Email: zemel@cs.toronto.edu
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Robert Zemel

Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Co-Founder and Director of Research at the Vector Institute for Artificial Intelligence

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Email: zemel@cs.toronto.edu
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Steve Engels

Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-5454
Languages: French, German
Website
Email: sengels@cs.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Tarek Abdelrahman

Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Sciences and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4690
Languages: Arabic
Website
Email: tsa@eecg.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Yashar Ganjali

Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-2952
Website
Email: yganjali@cs.toronto.edu
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online