Breaking News Experts

Computer Science

Alan Moses

Associate Professor, Department of Cell and Systems Biology, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Associate Professor, Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-3980
Website
Email: alan.moses@utoronto.ca

Ashvin Goel

Associate Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Ashvin Goel

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-5180
Mobile: 647-447-7031
Website
Email: ashvin@eecg.toronto.edu

Cosmin Munteanu

Assistant Professor, Institute of Communication, Culture, Information, and Technology, University of Toronto Mississauga

Assistant Professor, Faculty of Information, University of Toronto

Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science

Cosmin Munteanu

Areas of Expertise

Office: 905-569-4294
Website
Email: cosmin.munteanu@utoronto.ca

Daniel Wigdor

Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7777
Website
Email: daniel@dgp.toronto.edu

David Lie

Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-0251
Email: lie@eecg.utoronto.ca

Eyal De Lara

Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8656
Mobile: 416-735-4938
Website
Email: delara@cs.toronto.edu

Gary Bader

Professor, Department of Molecular Genetics, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor, The Donnelly Centre

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3935
Website
Email: gary.bader@utoronto.ca

Gerald Penn

Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7390
Languages: German
Email: gerald.penn@utoronto.ca

J. Christopher Beck

Professor, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, Faculty of Applied Sciences and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8854
Home: 416-506-1507
Email: jcb@mie.utoronto.ca

Karan Singh

Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7201
Website
Email: karan@dgp.toronto.edu

Kelly Lyons

Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Associate Dean Academic, Faculty of Information

Kelly Lyons

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-3839
Mobile: 416-518-3937
Website
Email: kelly.lyons@utoronto.ca

Michael Hoffman

Assistant Professor, Department of Medical Biophysics, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Michael Hoffman

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Website
Email: michael.hoffman@utoronto.ca

Nick Koudas

Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-5819
Email: koudas@cs.toronto.edu

Paul Gries

Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Paul Gries

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6322
Mobile: 416-627-2264
Website
Email: pgries@cs.toronto.edu

Philip Kim

Associate Professor, Department of Molecular Genetics, Faculty of Arts and Science

Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Philip Kim

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-3419
Home: 647-505-3419
Languages: German, Korean
Website
Email: pm.kim@utoronto.ca

Raquel Urtasun

Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Canada Research Chair in Machine Learning and Computer Vision

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Email: urtasun@cs.toronto.edu

Ravin Balakrishnan

Chair, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5359
Email: ravin@cs.toronto.edu

Renee Miller

Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Bell Canada Chair of Information Systems

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-3621
Email: renee.miller@utoronto.ca

Rich Zemel

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7497
Email: richard.zemel@utoronto.ca

Robert Zemel

Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Co-Founder and Director of Research at the Vector Institute for Artificial Intelligence

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Email: zemel@cs.toronto.edu

Steve Engels

Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-5454
Mobile: 416-882-1151
Languages: French, German
Website
Email: sengels@cs.utoronto.ca