Breaking News Experts

Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering

Alexandre Milovanoff

Postdoctoral Researcher

Areas of Expertise

Office: +1-514-586-9367
Languages: French
Website
Email: alexandre.milovanoff@mail.utoronto.ca
Preferred method of contact: Email
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Ali Sheikholeslami

Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Associate Chair, Research, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1681
Languages: Persian
Website
Email: ali@eecg.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Alison McGuigan

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7552
Email: alison.mcguigan@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Andrew Goldenberg

Professor Emeritus

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5745
Mobile: 416-346-1581
Languages: French, Hebrew, Romanian
Website
Email: golden@mie.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Angela Schoellig

Assistant Professor, Institute for Aerospace Studies (UTIAS)

Angela Schoellig

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-667-7518
Mobile: 647-716-1445
Languages: German
Website
Email: schoellig@utias.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Anthony Chan Carusone

Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8170
Website
Email: tony.chan.carusone@isl.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Ashvin Goel

Associate Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Ashvin Goel

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-5180
Mobile: 647-447-7031
Website
Email: ashvin@eecg.toronto.edu
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Axel Guenther

Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Axel Guenther

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1282
Mobile: 647-409-8363
Languages: German
Website
Email: axel.guenther@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Belinda Wang

Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5543
Languages: Mandarin; some Cantonese
Email: belinda.wang@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Ben Liang

Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8614
Languages: English, Mandarin, Cantonese
Website
Email: liang@comm.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Birsen Donmez

Professor, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Canada Research Chair in Human Factors and Transportation.

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7399
Languages: Turkish
Website
Email: donmez@mie.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Boris Hinz

Professor, Department of Dentistry, Faculty of Dentistry

Professor, Department of Surgery, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Institute of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416 978 8728.
Email: boris.hinz@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Bryan Karney

Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7776
Home: 905-427-9413
Email: bryan.karney@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Christopher Yip

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7853
Home: 416-544-0452
Email: christopher.yip@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Chul Park

Professor, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3053
Languages: Korean
Website
Email: park@mie.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Constantin Christopoulos

Professor and Director of Structural Testing Facilities, Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6238
Languages: French, Greek, Spanish
Email: c.christopoulos@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

David James

Professor Emeritus

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3049
Website
Email: david.james@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

David Lie

Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-0251
Email: lie@eecg.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

David Sinton

Professor, Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1623
Mobile: 647-278-2055
Website
Email: sinton@mie.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

David Zingg

Professor, Institute for Aerospace Studies, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Distinguished Professor of Computational Aerodynamics and Sustainable Aviation

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-667-7709
Home: 905-763-9337
Email: dwz@oddjob.utias.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Deepa Kundur

Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-2731
Website
Email: dkundur@ece.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Doug Perovic

Professor, Department of Materials Science & Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5635
Mobile: 416-409-1085
Languages: Serbian
Email: perovic@ecf.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Edmond Young

Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, Institute of Biomedical Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1521
Mobile: 647-823-8809
Languages: Cantonese
Website
Email: eyoung@mie.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Edward (Ted) Sargent

Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-5051
Mobile: 647-401-6517
Languages: French
Website
Email: ted.sargent@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

1 2 3 4