Breaking News Experts

Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Ali Sheikholeslami

Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Associate Chair, Research, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1681
Languages: Persian
Website
Email: ali@eecg.utoronto.ca

Alison McGuigan

Associate Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7552
Home: 647-898-4286
Email: alison.mcguigan@utoronto.ca

Amr Helmy

Professor, Department of Chemistry, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Professor, Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Amr Helmy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-0199
Website
Email: a.helmy@utoronto.ca

Andrew Goldenberg

Professor Emeritus, Department of Mechanical & Electrical Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-595-5519 ext. 236
Mobile: 416-346-1581
Languages: French, Hebrew, Romanian
Website
Email: golden@mie.utoronto.ca

Angela Schoellig

Assistant Professor, Institute for Aerospace Studies (UTIAS)

Angela Schoellig

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-667-7518
Mobile: 647-716-1445
Languages: German
Website
Email: schoellig@utias.utoronto.ca

Anthony Chan Carusone

Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8170
Website
Email: tony.chan.carusone@isl.utoronto.ca

Ashvin Goel

Associate Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Ashvin Goel

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-5180
Mobile: 647-447-7031
Website
Email: ashvin@eecg.toronto.edu

Axel Guenther

Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Axel Guenther

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1282
Mobile: 647-409-8363
Languages: German
Website
Email: axel.guenther@utoronto.ca

Belinda Wang

Senior Lecturer, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5543
Languages: Mandarin; some Cantonese
Email: belinda.wang@utoronto.ca

Ben Liang

Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8614
Languages: English, Mandarin, Cantonese
Website
Email: liang@comm.utoronto.ca

Birsen Donmez

Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Canada Research Chair in Human Factors and Transportation.

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7399
Languages: Turkish
Website
Email: donmez@mie.utoronto.ca

Bryan Karney

Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7776
Home: 905-427-9413
Email: bryan.karney@utoronto.ca

Christopher Yip

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7853
Home: 416-544-0452
Email: christopher.yip@utoronto.ca

Chul Park

Professor, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3053
Languages: English and Korean
Website
Email: park@mie.utoronto.ca

Constantin Christopoulos

Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6238
Mobile: 416-727-5912
Languages: French, Greek, Spanish
Email: cchristo@ecf.utoronto.ca

David James

Professor Emeritus, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3049
Website
Email: david.james@utoronto.ca

David Lie

Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-0251
Email: lie@eecg.utoronto.ca

David Sinton

Professor, Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1623
Mobile: 647-278-2055
Website
Email: sinton@mie.utoronto.ca

David Zingg

Professor, Institute for Aerospace Studies, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Distinguished Professor of Computational Aerodynamics and Sustainable Aviation

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-667-7709
Home: 905-763-9337
Email: dwz@oddjob.utias.utoronto.ca

Deepa Kundur

Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-2731
Website
Email: dkundur@ece.utoronto.ca

Doug Perovic

Professor, Department of Materials Science & Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5635
Mobile: 416-409-1085
Languages: Serbian
Email: perovic@ecf.utoronto.ca

Edmond Young

Assistant Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Edmond Young

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1521
Mobile: 647-823-8809
Languages: Cantonese
Website
Email: eyoung@mie.utoronto.ca

Edward (Ted) Sargent

Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-5051
Mobile: 647-401-6517
Languages: French
Website
Email: ted.sargent@utoronto.ca

Eric Miller

Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering

Director, University of Toronto Transportation Research Institute

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4076
Email: miller@civ.utoronto.ca

1 2 3