Breaking News Experts

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Ali Sheikholeslami

Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Associate Chair, Research, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1681
Languages: Persian
Website
Email: ali@eecg.utoronto.ca

Amr Helmy

Professor, Department of Chemistry, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Professor, Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Amr Helmy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-0199
Website
Email: a.helmy@utoronto.ca

Andreas Mandelis

Professor, Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Professor, Department of Institute of Biomaterials & Biomedical Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Andreas Mandelis

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5106
Home: 416-266-8713
Languages: Greek, French
Website
Email: mandelis@mie.utoronto.ca

Anthony Chan Carusone

Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8170
Website
Email: tony.chan.carusone@isl.utoronto.ca

Ashvin Goel

Associate Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Ashvin Goel

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-5180
Mobile: 647-447-7031
Website
Email: ashvin@eecg.toronto.edu

Belinda Wang

Senior Lecturer, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5543
Languages: Mandarin; some Cantonese
Email: belinda.wang@utoronto.ca

Ben Liang

Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8614
Languages: English, Mandarin, Cantonese
Website
Email: liang@comm.utoronto.ca

David Lie

Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-0251
Email: lie@eecg.utoronto.ca

Deepa Kundur

Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-2731
Website
Email: dkundur@ece.utoronto.ca

Edward (Ted) Sargent

Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-5051
Mobile: 647-401-6517
Languages: French
Website
Email: ted.sargent@utoronto.ca

Farid Najm

Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Chair, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-5175
Mobile: 416-822-9694
Languages: Arabic
Email: f.najm@utoronto.ca

Glenn Gulak

Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-8671
Email: gulak@eecg.utoronto.ca

Harry Ruda

Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Professor, Department of Materials Science & Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4556
Languages: French
Email: ruda@ecf.utoronto.ca

Hoi-Kwong Lo

Professor, Department of Physics, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-5525
Home: 416-597-9815
Languages: Cantonese
Website
Email: hklo@comm.utoronto.ca

Jason Anderson

Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Sciences and Engineering

Jeffrey Skoll Endowed Chair in Software Engineering, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Sciences and Engineering

Chair, Computer Engineering Research Group

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-7285
Website
Email: janders@eecg.toronto.edu

Keigo Iizuka

Professor Emeritus, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-8657
Home: 416-444-7178
Languages: Japanese
Email: keigo.iizuka@utoronto.ca

Kevin Truong

Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7772
Website
Email: kevin.truong@utoronto.ca

Li Qian

Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-5517
Home: 416-832-8847
Website
Email: l.qian@utoronto.ca

Natalie Enright Jerger

Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Sciences and Engineering

Percy Edward Hart Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5056
Website
Email: enright@ece.utoronto.ca

Nazir Kherani

Professor, Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-7372
Email: kherani@ecf.utoronto.ca

Paul Yoo

Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Professor, Institute of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Paul Yoo

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7326
Website
Email: paul.yoo@utoronto.ca

Peter Herman

Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Peter Herman

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7722
Mobile: 416-500-7722
Website
Email: p.herman@utoronto.ca

Piero Triverio

Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Piero Triverio

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0562
Languages: Italian
Website
Email: piero.triverio@utoronto.ca

Reza Iravani

Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7755
Website
Email: iravani@ecf.utoronto.ca

Sean Hum

Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-3653
Website
Email: sean.hum@utoronto.ca

Shahrokh Valaee

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8032
Email: valaee@comm.utoronto.ca

Sorin Voinigescu

Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8664
Home: 416-699-4866
Languages: Romanian
Website
Email: sorinv@ece.utoronto.ca