Breaking News Experts

Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry

Alison McGuigan

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7552
Email: alison.mcguigan@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Christopher Yip

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7853
Home: 416-544-0452
Email: christopher.yip@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Joseph Paradi

Professor Emeritus, Department of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Chair, Management of Technology and Entrepreneurship

Executive Director, Centre for Management of Technology and Entrepreneurship

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6924 ext. 1
Home: 905-823-3754
Languages: Hungarian
Email: paradi@mie.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Levente L Diosady

Professor Emeritus, Department Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4137
Home: 416-444-8692
Languages: Hungarian
Email: l.diosady@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Michael V Sefton

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3088
Website
Email: michael.sefton@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Milica Radisic

Professor, Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Professor, Institute of Biomaterials & Biomedical Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Canada Research Chair, Functional Cardiovascular Tissue Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-5295
Mobile: 416-767-1442
Email: m.radisic@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Mohini Sain

Professor, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Director, Centre for Biocomposites and Biomaterials Processing

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-3191
Home: 416-239-7154
Languages: French, Czech, Slovak, Hindi, Bengali
Email: m.sain@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Murray Thomson

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Professor, Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-573-1022
Mobile: 416-573-1022
Languages: French
Website
Email: thomson@mie.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Ning Yan

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering; Professor, John H Daniels Faculty of Architecture, Landscape, and Design

Tier 1 Canada Research Chair in Sustainable Bioproducts

University Distinguished Professor in Forest Biomaterials Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8070
Website
Email: ning.yan@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Roger Newman

Professor

UNENE Research Chair, Corrosion Control & Materials Performance in Nuclear Power Systems

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-419-0411
Mobile: 416-419-0411
Email: roger.newman@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Yuri Lawryshyn

Associate Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

The Joseph C. Paradi Chair in Information Engineering

Director, Centre for Management of Technology and Entrepreneurship

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-0576
Home: 705-252-6614
Email: yuri.lawryshyn@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online