Breaking News Experts

Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry

Alison McGuigan

Associate Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7552
Home: 647-898-4286
Email: alison.mcguigan@utoronto.ca

Christopher Yip

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7853
Home: 416-544-0452
Email: christopher.yip@utoronto.ca

Joseph Paradi

Professor Emeritus, Department of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Chair, Management of Technology and Entrepreneurship

Executive Director, Centre for Management of Technology and Entrepreneurship

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6924 ext. 1
Home: 905-823-3754
Languages: Hungarian
Email: paradi@mie.utoronto.ca

Michael V Sefton

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3088
Website
Email: michael.sefton@utoronto.ca

Milica Radisic

Professor, Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Professor, Institute of Biomaterials & Biomedical Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Canada Research Chair, Functional Cardiovascular Tissue Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-5295
Mobile: 416-767-1442
Email: m.radisic@utoronto.ca

Mohini Sain

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Dean, Faculty of Forestry

Director, Centre for Biocomposites and Biomaterials Processing

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-3191
Home: 416-239-7154
Languages: French, Czech, Slovak, Hindi
Email: m.sain@utoronto.ca

Murray Thomson

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Professor, Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-573-1022
Mobile: 416-573-1022
Languages: French
Website
Email: thomson@mie.utoronto.ca

Ning Yan

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Professor, Faculty of Forestry

Value Added Wood and Composite Chair

Ning Yan

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8070
Website
Email: ning.yan@utoronto.ca

Roger Newman

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Professor, Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Senior Industrial Research Chair, Corrosion Control and Materials Performance in Nuclear Power Systems

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-419-0411
Mobile: 416-419-0411
Email: roger.newman@utoronto.ca

Yuri Lawryshyn

Associate Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-0576
Home: 705-252-6614
Email: yuri.lawryshyn@utoronto.ca