Breaking News Experts

Mechanical & Industrial Engineering

Andreas Mandelis

Professor, Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Professor, Department of Institute of Biomaterials & Biomedical Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Andreas Mandelis

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5106
Home: 416-266-8713
Languages: Greek, French
Website
Email: mandelis@mie.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Andrew Goldenberg

Professor Emeritus

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5745
Mobile: 416-346-1581
Languages: French, Hebrew, Romanian
Website
Email: golden@mie.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Andrew Jardine

Professor Emeritus, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-2921
Mobile: 416-568-3221
Website
Email: jardine@mie.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Axel Guenther

Professor, Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Co-Director, Centre for Research and Applications in Fluidic Technologies (CRAFT)

Axel Guenther

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1282
Mobile: 647-409-8363
Languages: German
Website
Email: axel.guenther@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Birsen Donmez

Professor, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Canada Research Chair in Human Factors and Transportation.

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7399
Languages: Turkish
Website
Email: donmez@mie.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Chul Park

Professor, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3053
Languages: Korean
Website
Email: park@mie.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

David James

Professor Emeritus

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3049
Website
Email: david.james@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

David Sinton

Professor, Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1623
Mobile: 647-278-2055
Website
Email: sinton@mie.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Edmond Young

Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, Institute of Biomedical Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1521
Mobile: 647-823-8809
Languages: Cantonese
Website
Email: eyoung@mie.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Hani Naguib

Professor, Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering

Professor, Department of Materials Science & Engineering

Canada Research Chair, Smart & Functional Materials

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7054
Languages: French
Website
Email: hani.naguib@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Joseph Paradi

Professor Emeritus, Department of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Executive Director Emeritus, Centre for Management of Technology and Entrepreneurship

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6924 ext. 1
Home: 905-823-3754
Languages: Hungarian
Email: paradi@mie.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Mark Fox

Professor, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Distinguished Professor of Urban Systems Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6823
Mobile: 416-414-9288
Website
Email: msf@mie.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Markus Bussmann

Professor and Chair, Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7198
Mobile: 416-434-0007
Website
Email: markus.bussmann@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Michael Carter

Professor, Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-8661
Mobile: 416-709-5676
Website
Email: carter@mie.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Murray Thomson

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Professor, Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-573-1022
Mobile: 416-573-1022
Languages: French
Website
Email: thomson@mie.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Yu Sun

Professor; Canada Research Chair in Micro and Nano Engineering Systems

Yu Sun

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-0549
Languages: English and Mandarin
Website
Email: sun@mie.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online