Breaking News Experts

Anthropology

Beatrice Jauregui

Assistant Professor, Centre for Criminology and Sociological Studies, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7124
Languages: Hindi
Website
Email: beatrice.jauregui@utoronto.ca

Bianca Dahl

Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology, University of Toronto Scarborough

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-208-2699
Languages: Setswana, French
Email: bianca.dahl@utoronto.ca

Bonnie McElhinny

Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3297
Email: bonnie.mcelhinny@utoronto.ca

Daniel Sellen

Associate Professor; Canada Research Chair

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-8112
Email: dan.sellen@utoronto.ca

David Begun

Professor, Department of Anthropology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-8850
Mobile: 647-866-7251
Languages: French
Email: begun@chass.utoronto.ca

Gary Crawford

Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 905-828-3783
Mobile: 416-568-4392
Languages: Japanese, French
Email: g.crawford@utoronto.ca

Hy Van Luong

Professor of Anthropology & Director, Collaborative Master's degree Program in Asia-Pacific Studies

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8985
Home: 416-481-5185
Website
Email: vanluong@chass.utoronto.ca

Michael Chazan

Professor, Department of Anthropology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Director, Archaeology Centre

Co-director, Wonderwerk Cave

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-971-1369
Home: 416-538-8268
Languages: French, Hebrew
Website
Email: mchazan@chass.utoronto.ca

Monica Heller

Professor, Department of Anthropology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor, Department of Social Justice Education, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Monica Heller

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1987
Languages: French, Spanish
Email: monica.heller@utoronto.ca

Pamela Klassen

Professor, Department for the Study of Religion, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor, Department of Anthropology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-585-4573
Website
Email: p.klassen@utoronto.ca

Rasmus Rosenberg Larsen

Assistant Professor, Forensic Science Program

Areas of Expertise

Office: Mobile preferred
Mobile: 647-575-4196
Languages: English, Danish, Norwegian, and Swedish
Website
Email: rosenberg.larsen@utoronto.ca

Shawn Lehman

Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Shawn Lehman

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4003
Website
Email: shawn.lehman@utoronto.ca

Simon Coleman

Jackman Professor, Department of Religion, Faculty of Arts and Science

Jackman Professor, Department of Anthropology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4788
Languages: Swedish
Website
Email: simon.coleman@utoronto.ca

Stephen Bede Scharper

Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology, University of Toronto Mississauga

Associate Professor, School of the Environment, Faculty of Arts and Science

Associate Professor, Department of the Study of Religion, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-2522 ext. 26312
Email: stephen.scharper@utoronto.ca

Tracy Rogers

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 905-828-5449
Email: tracy.rogers@utoronto.ca