Breaking News Experts

Centre for the Study of the United States

Alan Ackerman

Professor, Department of English, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-3455
Email: alan.ackerman@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Alexandra Rahr

Bissell-Heyd Lecturer in American Studies at the Munk School of Global Affairs & Public Policy

Areas of Expertise

Office: n/a
Email: alexandra.rahr@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Bonnie McElhinny

Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3297
Email: bonnie.mcelhinny@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jason Hackworth

Professor, Department of Geography and Planning, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Email: jason.hackworth@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jooyoung Lee

Associate Professor of Sociology

Areas of Expertise

Office: n/a
Mobile: 416-402-5191
Website
Email: jooy.lee@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Louis Kaplan

Professor, Department of Visual Studies, University of Toronto Mississauga

Professor, Graduate Department of History of Art

Areas of Expertise

Office: 905-569-4646
Mobile: 647-296-0036
Languages: German
Website
Email: louis.kaplan@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Marga Vicedo

Associate Professor, Institute for the History and Philosophy of Science and Technology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Marga Vicedo

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1500
Languages: Spanish
Website
Email: marga.vicedo@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Mark Solovey

Professor, Institute of the History and Philosophy of Science and Technology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6280
Website
Email: mark.solovey@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Matthew Farish

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6671
Website
Email: farish@geog.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Nicholas Sammond

Professor, Department of Cinema Studies, Faculty of Arts and Science

Director, Centre for the Study of the United States

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7271
Website
Email: nic.sammond@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Pamela Klassen

Professor, Department for the Study of Religion, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor, Department of Anthropology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-585-4573
Website
Email: p.klassen@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Paul Downes

Associate Professor, Department of English, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5044
Home: 416-322-6908
Mobile: 416-938-7759
Email: paul.downes@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Peter Loewen

Professor of Political Science,

Former Director, School of Public Policy and Governance,

Affiliate, Centre for the Study of the United States

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5120
Email: peter.loewen@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Ronald Pruessen

Professor, Department of History, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-0977
Home: 416-320-4352
Email: pruessen@chass.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Shyon Baumann

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology, University of Toronto Mississauga

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Email: shyon.baumann@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online