Breaking News Experts

Centre for the Study of the United States

Alan Ackerman

Professor, Department of English, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-3455
Email: alan.ackerman@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Bonnie McElhinny

Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3297
Email: bonnie.mcelhinny@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jason Hackworth

Professor, Department of Geography and Planning, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Email: jason.hackworth@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Marga Vicedo

Professor, Institute for the History and Philosophy of Science and Technology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Marga Vicedo

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Languages: Spanish
Website
Email: marga.vicedo@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Peter Loewen

Professor, Political Science

Director, Munk School

Associate Director, Schwartz Reisman Institute for AI and Society

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5120
Email: peter.loewen@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Shari Eli

Professor, Economics, Faculty of Arts and Science

Cross-appointed, Dalla Lana School of Public Health; Munk School of Global Affairs and Public Policy; History Department

Affiliated with National Bureau of Economic Research; Visiting Faculty, Economics, Yale University

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-7630
Mobile: 437-239-1159
Website
Email: shari.eli@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Shyon Baumann

Professor, Department of Sociology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Email: shyon.baumann@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online