Breaking News Experts

Munk School of Global Affairs and Public Policy

Alexandra Rahr

Bissell-Heyd Lecturer in American Studies at the Munk School of Global Affairs & Public Policy

Areas of Expertise

Office: n/a
Email: alexandra.rahr@utoronto.ca

Aurel Braun

Professor of Political Science

Affiliated Faculty, The Centre for European, Russian, and Eurasian Studies

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8952
Home: 416-787-3702
Languages: French, Hungarian, Romanian, Russian
Email: abraun@chass.utoronto.ca

Janice Stein

Founding Director, Munk School of Global Affairs and Public Policy

Belzberg Professor of Conflict Management, Department of Political Science

Janice Stein

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8908
Languages: French
Email: j.stein@utoronto.ca

Jeffrey Reitz

Professor of Sociology, Public Policy and Governance

Director of Ethnic, Immigration and Pluralism Studies, Munk School of Global Affairs and Public Policy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8993
Home: 416-465-5596
Email: jeffrey.reitz@utoronto.ca

Jennifer Jenkins

Associate Professor, Department of History, Faculty of Arts and Science

Canada Research Chair in Modern German History

Jennifer Jenkins

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8946
Home: 416-767-2064
Mobile: 416-522-2371
Languages: German
Email: jl.jenkins@utoronto.ca

Jon R. Lindsay

Assistant Professor, Digital Media and Global Affairs

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8866
Website
Email: jon.lindsay@utoronto.ca

Joseph Wong

Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President, International Student Experience,

Roz Halbert Professor of Innovation,

Professor of Political Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7955
Website
Email: joe.wong@utoronto.ca

Mark Manger

Associate Professor of Political Economy and Global Affairs,

Director, Master of Global Affairs Program

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8927
Mobile: 416-877-6236
Languages: German, Spanish, French, Japanese
Website
Email: mark.manger@utoronto.ca

Matthew Hoffmann

Professor of Political Science

Co-director of Environmental Governance Lab, Munk School of Global Affairs and Public Policy

Matthew Hoffmann

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-287-7287
Mobile: 647-987-1961
Website
Email: mjhoff@utsc.utoronto.ca

Nancy Bertoldi

Associate Professor, Cross-Appointed in Political Science and Trudeau Centre for Peace, Conflict and Justice

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-0181
Website
Email: nancy.bertoldi@chass.utoronto.ca

Peter Loewen

Professor of Political Science,

Former Director, School of Public Policy and Governance,

Affiliate, Centre for the Study of the United States

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5120
Email: peter.loewen@utoronto.ca