Breaking News Experts

Centre for European, Russian and Eurasian Studies

Andres Kasekamp

Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: Not Available
Mobile: 416-949-4284
Email: andres.kasekamp@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Anna Shternshis

Al and Malka Green Professor of Yiddish Studies, Department of Germanic Languages and Literatures and Centre for Diaspora and Transnational Studies, Anne Tanenbaum Center for Jewish Studies, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978 8131
Mobile: 416-858-3362
Languages: Yiddish, Russian, some Hebrew
Website
Email: anna.shternshis@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Cassandra Hartblay

Director, Centre for Global Disability Studies

Assistant Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Mobile: 647-354-5373
Languages: English, Russian
Website
Email: cassandra.hartblay@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Donna Orwin

Professor, Department of Slavic Languages & Literatures, Faculty of Arts and Science

Fellow, The Royal Society of Canada

Donna Orwin

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-971-2647
Home: 416-921-6708
Mobile: 416-627-6708
Languages: Russian
Email: donna.orwin@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jennifer Jenkins

Associate Professor, Department of History, Faculty of Arts and Science

Canada Research Chair in Modern German History

Jennifer Jenkins

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8946
Home: 416-767-2064
Mobile: 416-522-2371
Languages: German
Email: jl.jenkins@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Nikolai Krementsov

Professor, Institute for the History and Philosophy for Science and Technology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5159
Languages: Russian
Website
Email: n.krementsov@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Phil Triadafilopoulos

Associate Chair, Department of Political Science, University of Toronto Scarborough

Associate Professor, School of Public Policy and Governance

Phil Triadafilopoulos

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-208-4813
Home: 416-778-7259
Mobile: 416-346-8067
Languages: Greek, German
Website
Email: t.triadafilopoulos@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Robert Austin

Professor and Associate Director

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8942
Home: 416-486-1246
Languages: Albanian, Slovak
Email: robert.austin@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Thomas Lahusen

Professor, Department of History, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8995
Languages: French, German, Russian, Polish, Chinese
Email: thomas.lahusen@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Waldemar Skrobacki

Assistant Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-208-4756
Home: 416-219-1863
Languages: Polish
Email: w.skrobacki@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online