Breaking News Experts

Centre for European, Russian and Eurasian Studies

Donna Orwin

Professor, Department of Slavic Languages & Literatures, Faculty of Arts and Science

Chair, Department of Slavic Languages & Literatures

Donna Orwin

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-926-1300 x3316
Home: 416-921-6708
Mobile: 416-627-6708
Languages: Russian
Email: donna.orwin@utoronto.ca

Jennifer Jenkins

Associate Professor, Department of History, Faculty of Arts and Science

Canada Research Chair in Modern German History

Jennifer Jenkins

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8946
Home: 416-767-2064
Mobile: 416-522-2371
Languages: German
Email: jl.jenkins@utoronto.ca

Nikolai Krementsov

Professor, Institute for the History and Philosophy for Science and Technology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5159
Languages: Russian
Website
Email: n.krementsov@utoronto.ca

Phil Triadafilopoulos

Associate Chair, Department of Political Science, University of Toronto Scarborough

Associate Professor, School of Public Policy and Governance

Phil Triadafilopoulos

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7035
Home: 416-778-7259
Mobile: 416-346-8067
Languages: Greek, German
Website
Email: t.triadafilopoulos@utoronto.ca

Robert Austin

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8942
Home: 416-486-1246
Languages: Albanian, Slovak
Email: robert.austin@utoronto.ca

Thomas Lahusen

Professor, Department of History, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8995
Languages: French, German, Russian, Polish, Chinese
Email: thomas.lahusen@utoronto.ca

Waldemar Skrobacki

Assistant Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-208-4756
Home: 416-219-1863
Languages: Polish
Email: w.skrobacki@utoronto.ca