Andres Kasekamp

Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: Not Available
Mobile: 416-949-4284
Email: andres.kasekamp@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Carolyn Harris

Lecturer, School of Continuing Studies

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-200-3426
Website
Email: carolyn.suzanne.harris@gmail.com
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Daniel Bender

Professor, Department of Historical and Cultural Studies, University of Toronto Scarborough

Canada Research Chair in Cultural History and Analysis

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-208-5119
Email: debender@utsc.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Dimitry Anastakis

Professor, History and The Rotman School of Management

LR Wilson/RJ Currie Chair in Canadian Business History

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-910-8654
Mobile: 416-910-8654
Website
Email: dimitry.anastakis@utoronto.ca
Preferred method of contact: Email

Elspeth Brown

Professor, Department of Historical Studies, University of Toronto Mississauga

Professor, Department of History, Faculty of Arts and Science

Associate Vice-Principal, Research, University of Toronto Mississauga

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Website
Email: elspeth.brown@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Isabelle Cochelin

Associate Professor, Department of History, Faculty of Arts and Science

Associate Professor, Department of Centre for Medieval Studies, Faculty of Arts and Science

Associate Professor, Department of Religion, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7414
Languages: French
Email: isabelle.cochelin@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jennifer Jenkins

Associate Professor, Department of History, Faculty of Arts and Science

Canada Research Chair in Modern German History

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Home: 416-767-2064
Mobile: 416-522-2371
Languages: German
Email: jl.jenkins@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jennifer Mori

Associate Professor, Department of History, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 647-781-1057
Email: jennifer.mori@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jens Hanssen

Associate Professor, Department of Near and Middle Eastern Civilizations, University of Toronto

Director designate, German Orient Institute in Beirut (from July 1st, 2023)

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3143
Home: 416-530-5701
Languages: German, Arabic, French, Turkish
Email: jens.hanssen@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Li Chen

Associate Professor of History/Law

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-208-7254
Languages: Chinese (Mandarin)
Email: lc.chen@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Mark McGowan

Professor, Department of History, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor, Department of Religion, Faculty of Arts and Science

Interim Principal and Vice-President, St. Michael's College 2020-2022

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-926-1300 ext. 3253
Home: 905-668-0959
Mobile: 647-771-1865
Email: mark.mcgowan@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Mohamad Tavakoli-Targhi

Professor

Mohamad Tavakoli-Targhi

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-951-2495
Home: 416-767-2064
Languages: Persian
Website
Email: m.tavakoli@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Nicholas Everett

Professor, Department of History, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor, Centre for Medieval Studies, Faculty of Arts and Science

Fellow, Trinity College

Areas of Expertise

Office: 647-988-8370
Languages: Italian Latin Ancient Greek
Email: n.everett@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Sean Hawkins

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7418
Home: 416-925-6006
Email: sean.hawkins@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Shari Eli

Professor, Economics, Faculty of Arts and Science

Cross-appointed, Dalla Lana School of Public Health; Munk School of Global Affairs and Public Policy; History Department

Affiliated with National Bureau of Economic Research; Visiting Faculty, Economics, Yale University

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-7630
Mobile: 437-239-1159
Website
Email: shari.eli@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Timothy Andrews Sayle

Director, International Relations Program;

Assistant Professor of History, Faculty of Arts & Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: email preferred
Email: tim.sayle@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online