Breaking News Experts

Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Ann Lopez

Associate Professor, Leadership, Higher & Adult Education, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-8922
Email: ann.lopez@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Barrie Bennett

Professor Emeritus, Department of Curriculum, Teaching and Learning, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0233
Home: 902-659-2699
Email: bbennett@oise.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Carl Corter

Professor Emeritus, Department of Applied Psychology and Human Development, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-934-4513
Email: carl.corter@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Carol Rolheiser

Professor, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Associate Dean, Teacher Education, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Carol Rolheiser

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8534
Email: carol.rolheiser@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Cassie J. Brownell

Assistant Professor, Curriculum, Teaching and Learning

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Mobile: 406-868-4268
Website
Email: cassie.brownell@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Charles Pascal

Professor, Applied Psychology and Human Development, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-716-7245
Email: charles.pascal@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Chloe Hamza

Assistant Professor, Department of Applied Psychology and Human Development, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education (OISE)

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1059
Email: chloe.hamza@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Clare Brett

Associate Professor & Associate Chair, Graduate Studies

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0132
Email: clare.brett@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

D. W. Livingstone

Professor emeritus, Department of Social Justice Education, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

D. W. Livingstone

Areas of Expertise

Office: 905 271-2755
Home: 905-271-2755
Email: dwlivingstone@gmail.com
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Dan Lang

Professor, Department of Geography, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor, Department of Theory and Policy Studies in Education, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Professor, Department of Management, University of Toronto Scarborough

Dan Lang

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1246
Mobile: 416-230-2684
Email: dan.lang@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Daniel Schugurensky

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0812
Languages: Spanish,Portuguese
Email: dschugurensky@oise.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

David Booth

Professor Emeritus, Department of Curriculum, Teaching and Learning, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-295-5359
Email: david.booth@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Diane Gerin-Lajoie

Professor, Department of Curriculum,Teaching and Learning, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Director of the Centre de recherches en éducation franco-ontarienne, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1993
Languages: French and English
Email: diane.gerin.lajoie@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Douglas McDougall

Professor, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Associate Dean, Programs, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0056
Mobile: 416-579-5524
Email: doug.mcdougall@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Earl Woodruff

Professor and Associate Chair , Department of Applied Psychology and Human Development, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Earl Woodruff

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1068
Home: 416-848-1748
Email: earl.woodruff@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Elizabeth Smyth

Professor, Department of Curriculum,Teaching and Learning, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Vice Dean, School of Graduate Studies

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0145, 416-978-5986
Email: liz.smyth@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Esther Geva

Professor, Ontario Institute of Studies in Education

Esther Geva

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0916
Home: 4164137776
Mobile: 416-413-7776
Languages: Hebrew, French
Email: esther.geva@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Eunice Jang

Associate Professor, Department of Applied Psychology and Human Development, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: n/a
Email: eun.jang@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

George Dei

Professor, Department of Social Justice Education, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education (OISE)

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0460
Mobile: 416-539-8551
Languages: Twi
Email: george.dei@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Glen Jones

Ontario Research Chair on Postsecondary Education and Measurement

Professor, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Dean, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Glen Jones

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-8292
Home: 416-463-5615
Website
Email: gjones@oise.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Grace Feuerverger

Professor, Department of Curriculum, Teaching and Learning, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0229
Home: 416-785-6301
Languages: French, Italian, German, Hebrew, Yiddish
Email: grace.feuerverger@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Helen Jefferson Lenskyj

Professor Emerita, Social Justice Education, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education (OISE)

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Email: helen.lenskyj@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Hilary Inwood

Lecturer, Department of Curriculum, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Lead, Environmental & Sustainability Education, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Hilary Inwood

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0257
Website
Email: hilary.inwood@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

J. Roy Gillis

Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0679
Email: roy.gillis@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jamie Magnusson

Associate Professor, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1208
Email: jamielynn.magnusson@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jane Gaskell

Professor, Leadership, Higher and Adult Education, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-8858
Email: jgaskell@oise.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Janette Pelletier

Professor, Department of Applied Psychology and Human Development, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Director of the Dr. Eric Jackman Institute of Child Study

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-934-4555
Home: 416-972-9931
Website
Email: janette.pelletier@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

1 2 3