Breaking News Experts

Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Ann Lopez

Associate Professor, Leadership, Higher & Adult Education, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-8922
Email: ann.lopez@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Barrie Bennett

Professor Emeritus, Department of Curriculum, Teaching and Learning, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0233
Home: 902-659-2699
Email: bbennett@oise.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Carl Corter

Professor Emeritus, Department of Applied Psychology and Human Development, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-934-4513
Email: carl.corter@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Carol Rolheiser

Professor Emeritus, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Email: carol.rolheiser@utoronto.ca
Preferred method of contact: Email
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Cassie J. Brownell

Assistant Professor, Curriculum, Teaching and Learning

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Mobile: 406-868-4268
Website
Email: cassie.brownell@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

D. W. Livingstone

Professor emeritus, Department of Social Justice Education, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

D. W. Livingstone

Areas of Expertise

Office: 905 271-2755
Home: 905-271-2755
Email: dwlivingstone@gmail.com
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Dan Lang

Professor Emeritus, Theory and Policy Studies in Education, Management and Geography

Dan Lang

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1246
Mobile: 416-230-2684
Email: dan.lang@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Daniel Schugurensky

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0812
Languages: Spanish,Portuguese
Email: dschugurensky@oise.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

David Booth

Professor Emeritus, Department of Curriculum, Teaching and Learning, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-295-5359
Email: david.booth@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Diane Gerin-Lajoie

Professor Emerita, Department of Curriculum,Teaching and Learning and Centre de recherches en éducation franco-ontarienne, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1993
Languages: French
Email: diane.gerin.lajoie@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Douglas McDougall

Professor, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Director, Centre for Science, Mathematics and Technology Education.

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0056
Mobile: 416-476-8450
Email: doug.mcdougall@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Elizabeth Smyth

Professor, Department of Curriculum,Teaching and Learning, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Vice Dean, School of Graduate Studies

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0145, 416-978-5986
Email: liz.smyth@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Eunice Jang

Associate Professor, Department of Applied Psychology and Human Development, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: n/a
Email: eun.jang@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

George Dei

Professor, Department of Social Justice Education, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education (OISE)

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0460
Mobile: 416-539-8551
Languages: Twi
Email: george.dei@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Glen Jones

Professor of Higher Education, Department of Leadership, Higher and Adult Education, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-8292
Home: 416-463-5615
Website
Email: gjones@oise.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Grace Feuerverger

Professor, Department of Curriculum, Teaching and Learning, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0229
Home: 416-785-6301
Languages: French, Italian, German, Hebrew, Yiddish
Email: grace.feuerverger@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Helen Jefferson Lenskyj

Professor Emerita, Social Justice Education, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education (OISE)

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Email: helen.lenskyj@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Hilary Inwood

Lecturer, Department of Curriculum, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Lead, Environmental & Sustainability Education, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Hilary Inwood

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Website
Email: hilary.inwood@utoronto.ca
Preferred method of contact: Email
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

J. Roy Gillis

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0679
Email: roy.gillis@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jamie Magnusson

Associate Professor, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1208
Email: jamielynn.magnusson@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jane Gaskell

Professor, Leadership, Higher and Adult Education, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-8858
Email: jgaskell@oise.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

1 2 3