Breaking News Experts

Curriculum,Teaching and Learning

Barrie Bennett

Professor Emeritus, Department of Curriculum, Teaching and Learning, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0233
Home: 902-659-2699
Email: bbennett@oise.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Cassie J. Brownell

Assistant Professor, Curriculum, Teaching and Learning

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Mobile: 406-868-4268
Website
Email: cassie.brownell@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Clare Brett

Associate Professor & Associate Chair, Graduate Studies

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0132
Email: clare.brett@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Diane Gerin-Lajoie

Professor Emerita, Department of Curriculum,Teaching and Learning and Centre de recherches en éducation franco-ontarienne, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1993
Languages: French
Email: diane.gerin.lajoie@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Douglas McDougall

Professor, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Director, Centre for Science, Mathematics and Technology Education.

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0056
Mobile: 416-476-8450
Email: doug.mcdougall@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Elizabeth Smyth

Professor, Department of Curriculum,Teaching and Learning, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Vice Dean, School of Graduate Studies

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0145, 416-978-5986
Email: liz.smyth@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Hilary Inwood

Lecturer, Department of Curriculum, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Lead, Environmental & Sustainability Education, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Hilary Inwood

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Website
Email: hilary.inwood@utoronto.ca
Preferred method of contact: Email
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Julie Kerekes

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0303
Website
Email: julie.kerekes@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Kathleen Gallagher

Distinguished Professor, Department of Curriculum, Teaching and Learning, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education cross-appointed to the Centre for Drama, Theatre and Performance Studies

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0160
Home: 416-960-5633
Website
Email: kathleen.gallagher@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Linda Cameron

Associate Professor Emeritus

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-219-7796
Home: 416-978-0321
Email: l.cameron@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Mary Kooy

Professor

Mary Kooy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0316
Home: 416-488-4095
Languages: Dutch
Email: mkooy@oise.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Ruben Gaztambide-Fernandez

Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0194
Home: 416-778-0439
Mobile: 647-527-6691
Languages: Spanish
Website
Email: r.gaztambide.fernandez@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Shelley Stagg Peterson

Professor, Department of Curriculum,Teaching and Learning, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0329
Website
Email: shelleystagg.peterson@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Tony Lam

Associate Professor, Department of Curriculum, Teaching and Learning, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0140
Home: 416-283-6311
Languages: Cantonese
Email: tonycm.lam@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online