Breaking News Experts

Faculty of Kinesiology & Physical Education

Anita Comella

Assistant Dean, Co-Curricular Physical Activity and Sport

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-8759
Email: anita.comella@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Anthony Capotosto

Varsity Blues Soccer, Manager of Operations and Head Coach

Areas of Expertise

Office: (416) 978-3571
Email: a.capotosto@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Ashley Stirling

Associate Professor, Teaching Stream

Vice-Dean, Academics, Sport Psychology

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5835
Languages: English
Email: ashley.stirling@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Barbara Brophey

Senior Athletics Instructor, Gymnastics, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education

Coach, Gymnastics

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7381
Email: barb.brophey@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Byron MacDonald

Head Coach of Swimming, Athletic Department, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7008
Email: byron.macdonald@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Carl Georgevski

Head Coach, Track and Field, Varsity Blues

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-2991
Home: 905-477-2340
Mobile: 647-233-2340
Languages: Macedonian
Email: carl.georgevski@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Catherine Sabiston

Professor, Department of Exercise Sciences, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education

Canada Research Chair in Physical Activity and Mental Health

Catherine Sabiston

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5837
Mobile: 416-831-6543
Languages: French
Website
Email: catherine.sabiston@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Daniel Moore

Assistant Professor, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-4088
Website
Email: dr.moore@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Daniel Santa Mina

Associate Professor, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1696
Email: daniel.santamina@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

David Frost

Assistant Professor, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: not provided
Languages: English
Email: d.frost@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Doug Richards

Assistant Professor, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education

Medical Director, MacIntosh Clinic

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4678
Mobile: 416-996-2830
Email: doug.richards@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Gretchen Kerr

Vice Dean of Programs at the School of Graduate Studies

Professor, Athlete Maltreatment

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7710
Mobile: 647-383-9910
Email: gretchen.kerr@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Ira Jacobs

Professor, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-389-7637
Languages: Swedish, French, Hebrew
Website
Email: ira.jacobs@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jack Goodman

Professor, Department of Exercise Sciences, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education

Adjunct Scientist, Clinical Cardiovascular Research Laboratory, UHN/MSH Division of Cardiology

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6095
Mobile: 416-994-3451
Email: jack.goodman@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

John Campbell

Head Coach Varsity Blues Men’s Basketball Team

Areas of Expertise

Office: (416) 606-9718
Email: jd.campbell@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Kelly Arbour-Nicitopoulos

Assistant Professor, Department of Exercise Sciences

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-2725
Mobile: 289-380-1836
Email: kelly.arbour@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Kristine Drakich

University of Toronto Varsity Blues Women’s Volleyball Head Coach

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4677
Mobile: 416-996-2829
Email: kristine.drakich@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Luc Tremblay

Associate Professor, Graduate Department of Exercise Sciences, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education

Associate Dean of Research, Sensorimotor Control

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-0200
Languages: French
Website
Email: luc.tremblay@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Lynda Mainwaring

Associate Professor, Department of Exercise Sciences, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education

Lynda Mainwaring

Areas of Expertise

Office: 519-969-6414
Website
Email: lynda.mainwaring@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Michael Atkinson

Professor, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7205
Email: michael.atkinson@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Michael Hutchison

Associate Professor, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education

Director, Concussion Program, David L. MacIntosh Sport Medicine Clinic

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-4050
Website
Email: michael.hutchison@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Michele Belanger

University of Toronto Varsity Blues Women’s Basketball Head Coach

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7359
Email: michele.belanger@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online