Breaking News Experts

Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine

Alison J Macarthur

Associate Professor, Department of Anaesthesia, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-5270
Home: 416-932-9893
Email: alison.macarthur@uhn.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Beverley Orser

Professor, Department of Anesthesia, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Department of Physiology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0574
Website
Email: beverley.orser@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Claude Tousignant

Assistant Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-864-5825
Languages: French
Email: cp.tousignant@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Conor McDonnell

Associate Professor, Department of Anesthesia, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-813-7445
Email: conor.mcdonnell@sickkids.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Doreen Yee

Assistant Professor

Doreen Yee

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-480-4796
Home: 416-445-6067
Mobile: 416-726-2700
Languages: Cantonese
Email: d.yee@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Greg Wells

Assistant Professor, Department of Anaesthesia, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Greg D. Wells

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3244
Languages: English and French
Website
Email: greg.wells@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Hossam El Beheiry

Assistant Professor, Department of Anesthesia, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 905-848-7628
Languages: Arabic
Email: helbeheiry@thc.on.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Ivor Fleming

Assistant Professor, Department of Anesthesia, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-5270
Home: 416-690-5311
Languages: French
Email: ivor.fleming@uhn.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jason Maynes

Assistant Professor, Department of Anesthesia, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-813-5934
Website
Email: jason.maynes@sickkids.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jose Carvalho

Professor, Department of Anesthesia, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-5270
Home: 416-483-9931
Languages: Portuguese, Spanish
Email: jose.carvalho@uhn.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Matt Kurrek

Professor, Department of Anesthesia, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Matt Kurrek

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-399-7640
Languages: French, German
Email: m.kurrek@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Patricia Houston

Professor, Department of Anesthesia, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4934
Email: patricia.houston@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Patricia Murphy

Professor, Department of Anesthesia, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-340-5164
Mobile: 416-618-2775
Email: patricia.murphy@uhn.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Paul Tumber

Assistant Professor, Department of Anesthesia, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-603-5118
Email: paul.tumber@uhn.on.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Stephen Brown

Associate Professor, Department of Anesthesia, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-813-7445
Email: stephen.brown@sickkids.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Stephen Halpern

Professor, Department of Anesthesia, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-480-6100 ext. 87757
Email: stephen.halpern@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Vincent Chan

Professor, Department of Anaesthesia, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-603-5118
Home: 416-255-0159
Languages: Cantonese
Email: vincent.chan@uhn.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Ze’ev Seltzer

Professor, Canada Research Chair in Comparative Pain Genetics

Ze'ev Seltzer

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-979-4900 x4433
Home: 416-783-5296
Mobile: 647-287-3040
Languages: Hebrew
Email: zeev.seltzer@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online