Breaking News Experts

Faculty of Music

Catherine Moore

Adjunct Professor, Music Technology and Digital Media Program, Faculty of Music

Special Advisor to the Dean on Strategic Partnerships

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4073
Website
Email: catherinej.moore@utoronto.ca

Chase Sanborn

Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream, Department of Music, Faculty of Music

Chase Sanborn

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-992-3447
Website
Email: chase.sanborn@utoronto.ca

Eliot Britton

Assistant Professor, Composition and Music Technology and Digital Media, Faculty of Music

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1991
Email: eliot.britton@utoronto.ca

Gillian MacKay

Professor, Department of Music, Faculty of Music

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4798
Email: gillian.mackay@utoronto.ca

Gregory Lee Newsome

Lecturer, Department of Music, Faculty of Music

Gregory Lee Newsome

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-941-9341
Mobile: 647-881-0700
Website
Email: greg.newsome@utoronto.ca

Harcus Hennigar

Senior Lecturer, Department of Music, Faculty of Music

Areas of Expertise

Office: 905-839-6438
Email: harcus.hennigar@utoronto.ca

James Kippen

Professor, Department of Music, Faculty of Music

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1842
Languages: French, Urdu, Hindi
Email: james.kippen@utoronto.ca

James Parker

Professor, Faculty of Music

Rupert E. Edwards Chair in Piano Performance

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-3465
Home: 416-663-3185
Mobile: 416-624-3185
Website
Email: jamie.parker@utoronto.ca

Jeffrey McFadden

Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, Department of Performance, Faculty of Music

Jeffrey McFadden

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3733
Mobile: 905-928-3063
Email: jeffrey.mcfadden@utoronto.ca

John Beckwith

Professor Emeritus, Faculty of Music

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-962-9984
Home: 416-962-9984
Languages: French
Website
Email: j.beckwith@utoronto.ca

Ka Nin Chan

Professor Emeritus, Composition, Faculty of Music

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-3463
Home: 416-461-7069
Languages: Chinese
Email: kanin.chan@utoronto.ca

Ken McLeod

Associate Professor, Department of Arts, Culture and Media, Faculty of Music, University of Toronto Scarborough

Ken McLeod

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-287-7175
Home: 905-540-4475
Website
Email: ken.mcleod@utoronto.ca

Lorna MacDonald

Professor, Faculty of Music

Lois Marshall Chair in Voice, Faculty of Music

Lorna MacDonald

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5777
Home: 416-944-3846
Email: lorna.macdonald@utoronto.ca

Michael Albano

Associate Professor, Teaching Stream: Opera, Faculty of Music

Resident Stage Director, Opera Programme, Faculty of Music

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5776
Home: 416-923-6438
Email: michael.albano@utoronto.ca

Robin Elliott

Professor, Department of Music, Faculty of Music

Jean A. Chalmers Chair of Canadian Music

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8622
Email: robin.elliott@utoronto.ca

Russell Hartenberger

Professor Emeritus, Department of Music, Faculty of Music

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Website
Email: r.hartenberger@utoronto.ca

Sherry Lee

Associate Dean, Research, Faculty of Music

Associate Professor, Musicology, Faculty of Music

Sherry Lee

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-0647
Home: 416-941-9341
Mobile: 647-461-0701
Languages: German, French
Website
Email: sherry.lee@utoronto.ca