Breaking News Experts

Faculty of Music

Catherine Moore

Adjunct Professor, Music Technology and Digital Media Program, Faculty of Music

Special Advisor to the Dean on Strategic Partnerships

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4073
Website
Email: catherinej.moore@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Eliot Britton

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: (416) 978-1991
Website
Email: eliot.britton@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Gregory Lee Newsome

Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream

Gregory Lee Newsome

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Website
Email: greg.newsome@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Harcus Hennigar

Senior Lecturer (Retired), Department of Music, Faculty of Music

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Home: 905-839-6438
Email: harcus.hennigar@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Ka Nin Chan

Professor Emeritus/Emerita

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Mobile: 416-461-7069
Languages: Chinese
Website
Email: kanin.chan@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Kevin Komisaruk

Professor, Teaching Stream

Areas of Expertise

Office: (416) 978-2079
Languages: French,Hebrew,German
Website
Email: kevin.komisaruk@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Lorna MacDonald

Professor

Lorna MacDonald

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5777
Home: 416-944-3846
Mobile: 416-944-3846
Website
Email: lorna.macdonald@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Michael Albano

Associate Professor, Teaching Stream: Opera, Faculty of Music

Resident Stage Director, Opera Programme, Faculty of Music

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5776
Home: 416-923-6438
Email: michael.albano@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Nasim Niknafs

Associate Professor of Music Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-4053
Mobile: 647-295-0646
Languages: Persian (Farsi)
Website
Email: nasim.niknafs@utoronto.ca
Preferred method of contact: Email
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Robin Elliott

Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: (416) 946-8622
Website
Email: robin.elliott@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Russell Hartenberger

Professor Emeritus/Emerita

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Website
Email: r.hartenberger@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Steven Vande Moortele

Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Languages: Dutch, German, French
Website
Email: steven.vandemoortele@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online