Breaking News Experts

Materials Science & Engineering

Doug Perovic

Professor, Department of Materials Science & Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5635
Mobile: 416-409-1085
Languages: Serbian
Email: perovic@ecf.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Hani Naguib

Professor, Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering

Professor, Department of Materials Science & Engineering

Canada Research Chair, Smart & Functional Materials

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7054
Languages: French
Website
Email: hani.naguib@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Harry Ruda

Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Professor, Department of Materials Science & Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4556
Languages: French
Email: ruda@ecf.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jun Nogami

Professor, Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Chair, Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-0684
Website
Email: jun.nogami@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Nazir Kherani

Professor, Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-7372
Email: kherani@ecf.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Roger Newman

Professor

UNENE Research Chair, Corrosion Control & Materials Performance in Nuclear Power Systems

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-419-0411
Mobile: 416-419-0411
Email: roger.newman@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Steven J Thorpe

Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-8584
Languages: English
Email: steven.thorpe@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Thomas Coyle

Associate Professor, Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Associate Director, Centre for Advanced Coating Technologies

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5647
Mobile: 416-669-8888
Website
Email: tom.coyle@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Zhirui Wang

Professor

Zhirui Wang

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4412
Languages: Mandarin
Email: zhirui.wang@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online