Breaking News Experts

Exercise Sciences

Catherine Sabiston

Professor, Department of Exercise Sciences, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education

Canada Research Chair in Physical Activity and Mental Health

Catherine Sabiston

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5837
Mobile: 416-831-6543
Languages: French
Website
Email: catherine.sabiston@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Ira Jacobs

Professor, Department of Exercise Sciences, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-2136
Languages: Swedish, French, Hebrew
Website
Email: dean.kpe@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jack Goodman

Professor, Department of Exercise Sciences, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education

Adjunct Scientist, Clinical Cardiovascular Research Laboratory, UHN/MSH Division of Cardiology

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6095
Mobile: 416-994-3451
Email: jack.goodman@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Kelly Arbour-Nicitopoulos

Assistant Professor, Department of Exercise Sciences

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-2725
Mobile: 289-380-1836
Email: kelly.arbour@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Kenneth Chapman

Professor, Department of Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Institute of Medical Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-603-5499
Website
Email: kenneth.chapman@uhn.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Luc Tremblay

Associate Professor, Graduate Department of Exercise Sciences, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-0200
Languages: French
Website
Email: luc.tremblay@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Lynda Mainwaring

Associate Professor, Department of Exercise Sciences, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education

Lynda Mainwaring

Areas of Expertise

Office: 519-969-6414
Website
Email: lynda.mainwaring@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Michael Atkinson

Professor, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7205
Email: michael.atkinson@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Ranil Sonnadara

Assistant Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-4800 x 3850
Mobile: 905-929-5119
Email: ranil.sonnadara@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Sandhya Mylabathula

Graduate student

Areas of Expertise

Office: 647-378-8468
Mobile: 647-378-8468
Email: s.mylabathula@mail.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Scott Thomas

Professor, Department of Exercise Sciences, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education

Professor, Department of Physiology, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education

Professor, Department of Rehabilitation Science, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education

Scott Thomas

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6957
Mobile: 647-519-6957
Website
Email: scott.thomas@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Tyson Beach

Assistant Professor, Faculty of Kinesiology & Physical Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-2547
Website
Email: tyson.beach@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online