Breaking News Experts

Biochemistry

Allen Volchuk

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-581-7675
Website
Email: avolchuk@uhnres.utoronto.ca

Boris Steipe

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-7741
Home: 416-534-7803
Languages: German
Email: boris.steipe@utoronto.ca

Christopher Yip

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7853
Home: 416-544-0452
Email: christopher.yip@utoronto.ca

Emil Pai

Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Department of Medical Biophysics, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Department of Molecular Genetics, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7015
Home: 416-236-7002
Languages: German
Email: pai@hera.med.utoronto.ca

Gil Prive

Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-581-7541
Languages: French
Email: prive@uhnres.utoronto.ca

Jason Maynes

Assistant Professor, Department of Anesthesia, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-813-5934
Website
Email: jason.maynes@sickkids.ca

Julie Forman-Kay

Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-813-5358
Home: 416-486-3812
Email: forman@sickkids.ca

Stephane Angers

Professor, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Associate Dean, Research, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Canada Research Chair in Functional Architecture of Signal Transduction Complexes

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4939
Languages: French
Website
Email: stephane.angers@utoronto.ca

Theo Hofmann

Professor Emeritus, Department of Biochemistry, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6457
Home: 905-889-1554
Languages: German, French
Email: theo@hera.med.utoronto.ca

Walid Houry

Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Walid Houry

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-7141
Mobile: 416- 841-1205
Languages: Arabic
Website
Email: walid.houry@utoronto.ca