Breaking News Experts

Biochemistry

Allen Volchuk

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-581-7675
Website
Email: avolchuk@uhnres.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Boris Steipe

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-7741
Home: 416-534-7803
Languages: German
Email: boris.steipe@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Christopher Yip

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7853
Home: 416-544-0452
Email: christopher.yip@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Emil Pai

Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Department of Medical Biophysics, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Department of Molecular Genetics, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7015
Home: 416-236-7002
Languages: German
Email: pai@hera.med.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Gil Prive

Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-581-7541
Languages: French
Email: prive@uhnres.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jason Maynes

Associate Professor, Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine.

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-813-5934
Website
Email: jason.maynes@sickkids.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

John W Callahan

Professor Emeritus, Department of Biochemistry. Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-813-5754
Email: john.callahan@sickkids.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Julie Forman-Kay

Senior Scientist and Program Head, Molecular Medicine, Hospital for Sick Children

Professor, Department of Biochemistry, University of Toronto

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-813-5358
Home: 416-486-3812
Email: forman@sickkids.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Stephane Angers

Professor and Director, The Donnelly Centre for Cellular and Biomolecular Research

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4939
Languages: French
Website
Email: stephane.angers@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Theo Hofmann

Professor Emeritus, Department of Biochemistry, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6457
Home: 905-889-1554
Languages: German, French
Email: theo@hera.med.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Walid Houry

Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Department of Chemistry, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-7141
Mobile: 416- 841-1205
Languages: Arabic
Website
Email: walid.houry@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online