Breaking News Experts

Social policy

Carles Muntaner

Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Professor, Department of Psychiatry, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5502
Languages: Catalan, Spanish, French
Website
Email: carles.muntaner@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

David Hulchanski

Professor, Housing and Community Development, Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work; cross-appointed with Geography and Planning, and Urban Studies

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1973
Mobile: 416-509-5806
Website
Email: david.hulchanski@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Ito Peng

Professor, Department of Sociology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor,School of Public Policy and Governance, Faculty of Arts and Science

Canada Research Chair in Global Social Policy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-5902
Languages: Japanese
Email: ito.peng@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Judith Taylor

Professor, Department of Sociology, Women and Gender Studies Institute, Faculty of Arts & Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: email preferred
Email: judith.taylor@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Judith Teichman

Professor, Department of Political Science, University of Toronto Scarborough

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8914
Languages: Spanish
Email: judith.teichman@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Michael Donnelly

Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science and Munk School of Global Affairs and Public Policy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0344
Email: mj.donnelly@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Micheal Shier

Associate Professor, Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8607
Website
Email: m.shier@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online