Breaking News Experts

School of Graduate Studies

Anna Shternshis

Al and Malka Green Professor of Yiddish Studies, Department of Germanic Languages and Literatures and Centre for Diaspora and Transnational Studies, Anne Tanenbaum Center for Jewish Studies, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978 8131
Mobile: 416-858-3362
Languages: Yiddish, Russian, some Hebrew
Website
Email: anna.shternshis@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Beatrice Jauregui

Associate Professor, Centre for Criminology and Sociological Studies, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Presently on Leave

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7124
Languages: Hindi
Website
Email: beatrice.jauregui@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Bharati Bapat

Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine (Retired)

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-4800 ext. 5175
Languages: Hindi, Marathi
Email: bapat@lunenfeld.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Cynthia Whitehead

Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Director of the Wilson Centre

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-340-4219
Email: cynthia.whitehead@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Dorothea Kullmann

Associate Professor, Department of French, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-926-1300 ext. 3349
Languages: French, German, Italian
Email: dorothea.kullmann@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Kayla Preston

PhD Student

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Email: kayla.preston@mail.utoronto.ca
Preferred method of contact: Email
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Naomi Nagy

Professor, Department of Linguistics, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor, Department of Spanish and Portuguese, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor, Department of French, Faculty of Arts and Science

Naomi Nagy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416 978-1767
Languages: French, Italian, Faetar
Website
Email: naomi.nagy@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Nikolai Krementsov

Professor, Institute for the History and Philosophy for Science and Technology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5159
Languages: Russian
Website
Email: n.krementsov@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Robert Holmstedt

Professor, Department of Near and Middle Eastern Civilizations, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3180
Website
Email: robert.holmstedt@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Salvatore Bancheri

Professor, Department of Language Studies, University of Toronto Mississauga

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Home: 905-858-5997
Languages: Italian, French
Email: salvatore.bancheri@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Sandra Walker

Associate Professor (status only), Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-480-4494
Website
Email: sandra.walker@sunnybrook.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Sheena Josselyn

Associate Professor, Department of Physiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-813-7654 ext. 301824
Website
Email: sheena.josselyn@sickkids.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Shiphra Ginsburg

Professor, Department of Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Canada Research Chair in Health Professions Education

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-8671
Website
Email: shiphra.ginsburg@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Shyon Baumann

Professor, Department of Sociology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Email: shyon.baumann@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Susan Jaglal

Professor, Department of Physical Therapy

Professor, Department of Rehabilitation Science, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-3941
Mobile: 416-435-3006
Email: susan.jaglal@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online