Breaking News Experts

School of Graduate Studies

Anna Shternshis

Associate Professor, Department of Germanic Languages and Literatures, Faculty of Arts and Science

Anna Shternshis

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-3210
Home: 416-398-5145
Mobile: 416 858 3362
Languages: Yiddish, Russian, some Hebrew
Website
Email: anna.shternshis@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Beatrice Jauregui

Assistant Professor, Centre for Criminology and Sociological Studies, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7124
Languages: Hindi
Website
Email: beatrice.jauregui@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Bharati Bapat

Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-4800 ext. 5175
Languages: Hindi, Marathi
Email: bapat@lunenfeld.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Carl Mitchell

Assistant Professor

Carl Mitchell

Areas of Expertise

Office: Not available
Home: 647-341-9018
Mobile: 647-282-7627
Languages: Some French
Email: carl.mitchell@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Cynthia Whitehead

Associate Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Director of the Wilson Centre

VP of Education at Women’s College Hospital

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-340-4219
Email: cynthia.whitehead@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Dorothea Kullmann

Associate Professor, Department of French, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-926-1300 ext. 3349
Languages: French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Latin, Classical Greek
Email: dorothea.kullmann@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Marjorie Rubright

Assistant Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-287-7166
Email: marjorie.rubright@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Naomi Nagy

Associate Professor, Department of French, Faculty of Arts and Science

Associate Professor, Department of Linguistics, Faculty of Arts and Science

Naomi Nagy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416 978-1767
Languages: French, Italian, Faetar
Website
Email: naomi.nagy@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Nikolai Krementsov

Professor, Institute for the History and Philosophy for Science and Technology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5159
Languages: Russian
Website
Email: n.krementsov@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Robert Holmstedt

Professor, Department of Near and Middle Eastern Civilizations, Faculty of Arts and Science

Robert Holmstedt

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3180
Website
Email: robert.holmstedt@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Salvatore Bancheri

Professor, Department of Italian Studies, Faculty of Arts and Science

Chair, Department of Italian Studies, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor, Department of Language Studies, University of Toronto Mississauga

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-926-2347
Home: 905-858-5997
Languages: Italian, French
Email: salvatore.bancheri@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Sandra Walker

Associate Professor (status only), Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-480-6756
Website
Email: sandra.walker@sunnybrook.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Sheena Josselyn

Associate Professor, Department of Physiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Sheena Josselyn

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-813-7654 ext. 301824
Website
Email: sheena.josselyn@sickkids.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Shiphra Ginsburg

Professor, Department of Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-8671
Website
Email: shiphra.ginsburg@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Shyon Baumann

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology, University of Toronto Mississauga

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Email: shyon.baumann@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Susan Jaglal

Professor, Department of Physical Therapy

Professor, Department of Rehabilitation Science, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0315
Home: 416 363-8654
Mobile: 416 435-3006
Email: susan.jaglal@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online