Breaking News Experts

Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing

Charlene Chu

Assistant Professor, Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing

Cross-appointed, Institute for Life Course and Aging

Affiliate Scientist KITE-Toronto Rehabilitation Institute, University Health Network,

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-0217
Website
Email: charlene.chu@utoronto.ca
Preferred method of contact: Email
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Cindy-Lee Dennis

Professor, Lawrence S Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing

Adjunct Professor, Department of Psychiatry, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Women’s Health Research Chair, St. Michael's Hospital

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8608
Home: 416-485-0808
Website
Email: cindylee.dennis@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Denise Gastaldo

Associate Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Associate Professor, Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4953
Languages: Spanish, Portuguese, English
Email: denise.gastaldo@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Doris Howell

Professor, Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing

RBC Chair, Oncology Nursing Research and Education, University Health Network

Emeritus Scientist, Princess Margaret Cancer Centre and Independent Cancer Care Consultant and Cancer Coach.

Areas of Expertise

Office: 647-227-7261
Email: doris.howell@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Dorothy Pringle

Former Dean and Professor Emerita in the Faculty of Nursing

Areas of Expertise

Office: n/a
Email: dorothy.pringle@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Edith Hillan

Professor, Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-5646
Home: 416-929-9307
Email: edith.hillan@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Esme Fuller-Thomson

Professor & Director, Institute of Life Course & Aging

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3269
Home: 416-760-8176
Mobile: 416-209-3231
Website
Email: esme.fuller.thomson@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Kelly Metcalfe

Professor, Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-2851
Home: 416-503-4932
Email: kelly.metcalfe@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Linda McGillis Hall

Kathleen Russell Distinguished Professor, Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing

Associate Dean, Research

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-2869
Website
Email: l.mcgillishall@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Lynn Nagle

Assistant Professor, Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-7055
Mobile: 416-312-9999
Email: lynn.nagle@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Robyn Stremler

Assistant Professor and Canadian Institutes of Health Research New Investigator

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6925
Email: robyn.stremler@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online