Breaking News Experts

Faculty of Forestry

David Martell

Professor, Fire Management Systems Laboratory

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6960
Email: david.martell@utoronto.ca

Justina Ray

Adjunct Professor, Faculty of Forestry

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-850-9038 ext. 22
Mobile: 416-795-1636
Languages: French, German
Email: justina.ray@utoronto.ca

Mike Wotton

Adjunct Professor, Faculty of Forestry

Research Scientist with the Canadian Forest Service (CFS)

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6960
Email: mike.wotton@utoronto.ca

Mohini Sain

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Dean, Faculty of Forestry

Director, Centre for Biocomposites and Biomaterials Processing

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-3191
Home: 416-239-7154
Languages: French, Czech, Slovak, Hindi
Email: m.sain@utoronto.ca

Ning Yan

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Professor, Faculty of Forestry

Value Added Wood and Composite Chair

Ning Yan

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8070
Website
Email: ning.yan@utoronto.ca

Paul Cooper

Professor Emeritus, Faculty of Forestry

Areas of Expertise

Office: 705-246-3819
Home: 705-246-3819
Email: p.cooper@utoronto.ca

Sally Krigstin

Assistant Professor, Faculty of Forestry

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8507
Email: sally.krigstin@utoronto.ca

Sean Thomas

Professor; Canada Research Chair (Tier 1) Forests and Environmental Change

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1044
Languages: French, Malay (also some German and some Swahili)
Email: sc.thomas@utoronto.ca

Shashi Kant

Professor, Faculty of Forestry

Director, Master of Science in Sustainability Management Program

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6196
Home: 416-546-1861
Languages: Hindi
Email: shashi.kant@utoronto.ca