Breaking News Experts

Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Miriam Diamond

Professor, Department of Earth Sciences, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1586
Mobile: 416-573-2977
Website
Email: miriam.diamond@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Nigel Turner

Assistant Professor (status only)

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-535-8501 x 36063
Email: Nigel.Turner@camh.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Peter Selby

Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-535-8501, ext. 36859
Email: peter.selby@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Raisa Deber

Professor, Institute of Health Policy, Management and Evaluation, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Professor, Social & Behavioural Health Sciences Division, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-8366
Email: raisa.deber@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Shari Eli

Professor, Economics, Faculty of Arts and Science

Cross-appointed, Dalla Lana School of Public Health; Munk School of Global Affairs and Public Policy; History Department

Affiliated with National Bureau of Economic Research; Visiting Faculty, Economics, Yale University

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-7630
Mobile: 437-239-1159
Website
Email: shari.eli@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Stephen Hwang

Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-864-5991
Mobile: 647-388-3208
Website
Email: hwangs@smh.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Susan Tarlo

Professor, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-603-5177
Email: susan.tarlo@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Suzanne Sicchia

Associate Professor Teaching

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Email: suzanne.sicchia@utoronto.ca
Preferred method of contact: Email
Media availablity: Radio, Print/Online

Suzanne Stewart

Director of the Waakebiness-Bryce Institute for Indigenous Health

Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Areas of Expertise

Office: (416) 828-4715
Email: Suzanne.Stewart@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Valerie Tarasuk

Professor of Nutritional Sciences

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0618
Mobile: 647-517-1860
Email: valerie.tarasuk@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Winston Husbands

Associate Professor, Division of Social and Behavioural Health Sciences, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Mobile: 416-988-1725
Website
Email: winston.husbands@utoronto.ca
Preferred method of contact: Email
Media availablity: Radio, Print/Online

Xiaolin Wei

Professor, Division of Clinical Public Health

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-2020
Languages: Mandarin
Website
Email: xiaolin.wei@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online