Breaking News Experts

Public Health Sciences

Alison Thompson

Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Professor of Public Health Services

Professor of Public Health Sciences, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Alison Thompson

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-8824
Mobile: 416-819-6581
Website
Email: a.thompson@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Anne-Emanuelle Birn

Professor of Critical Development Studies and of Social and Behavioural Health Sciences

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-287-7322
Home: 416-924-7803
Languages: French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, Catalan
Website
Email: ae.birn@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Barry Pakes

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Assistant Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Deputy Chief Medical Officer of Health, Nunavut

Areas of Expertise

Office: Not Available
Mobile: 647-328-5567
Website
Email: barry.pakes@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Denise Gastaldo

Associate Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Associate Professor, Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4953
Languages: Spanish, Portuguese
Email: denise.gastaldo@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Laura Rosella

Assistant Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6064
Mobile: 416-258-4678
Website
Email: laura.rosella@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Nigel Turner

Assistant Professor (status only)

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-535-8501 x 6063
Home: 905-725-7479
Mobile: 905-621-4157
Email: Nigel.Turner@camh.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Peter Selby

Assistant Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-535-8501, ext. 6859
Languages: Hindi
Email: peter.selby@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Steven Narod

Professor, Department of Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Steven Narod

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-351-3765
Website
Email: steven.narod@wchospital.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Susan Bondy

Associate Professor, Epidemiology Division

Program Director, MPH Epidemiology

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0141
Home: 416-482-8169
Mobile: 416-567-7458
Email: sue.bondy@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Suzanne Jackson

Associate Professor Emerita, Department of Public Health Sciences, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-536-8997
Email: suzanne.jackson@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online