Breaking News Experts

Public Health Sciences

Anne-Emanuelle Birn

Professor of Critical Development Studies and of Social and Behavioural Health Sciences

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-287-7322
Home: 416-924-7803
Languages: French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, Catalan
Website
Email: ae.birn@utoronto.ca

Barry Pakes

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Assistant Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Deputy Chief Medical Officer of Health, Nunavut

Areas of Expertise

Office: Not Available
Home: 416-328-5567
Mobile: 647-328-5567
Website
Email: barry.pakes@utoronto.ca

Denise Gastaldo

Associate Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Associate Professor, Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4953
Languages: Spanish, Portuguese
Email: denise.gastaldo@utoronto.ca

Nigel Turner

Assistant Professor (status only)

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-535-8501 x 6063
Home: 905-725-7479
Mobile: 905-621-4157
Email: Nigel.Turner@camh.ca

Peter Selby

Assistant Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-535-8501, ext. 6859
Languages: Hindi
Email: peter.selby@utoronto.ca

Steven Narod

Professor, Department of Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Steven Narod

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-351-3765
Website
Email: steven.narod@wchospital.ca

Suzanne Jackson

Associate Professor Emerita, Department of Public Health Sciences, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-536-8997
Email: suzanne.jackson@utoronto.ca