Breaking News Experts

Political Science

Aisha Ahmad

Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, University of Toronto Scarborough

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-287-7321
Email: aisha.ahmad@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Andrea Olive

Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, University of Toronto Mississauga

Associate Professor, Department of Geography, University of Toronto Mississauga

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-459-3031
Website
Email: andrea.olive@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Andrew Stark

Professor of Strategic Management

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3654
Website
Email: stark@rotman.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Antoinette Handley

Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-0181
Mobile: 416-925-6006
Email: a.handley@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Arnd Jurgensen

Professor, Department of Political Science, University of Toronto Mississauga

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-516-1504
Email: arnd.jurgensen@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Aurel Braun

Professor of Political Science

Affiliated Faculty, The Centre for European, Russian, and Eurasian Studies

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8952
Home: 416-787-3702
Languages: French, Hungarian, Romanian, Russian
Email: abraun@chass.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Carla Norrlof

Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, University of Toronto Scarborough

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Email: carla.norrlof@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

David Rayside

Professor Emeritus, Department of Political Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Director Emeritus, Bonham Centre for Sexual Diversity Studies

David Rayside

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-8155
Mobile: 647-973-8087
Website
Email: david.rayside@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

David Wright

Kenneth and Patricia Taylor Distinguished Visiting Professor of Foreign Affairs, Department of Political Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-585-4434
Email: d.wright@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Emanuel Adler

Professor of Political Science

Andrea & Charles Bronfman Chair of Israeli Studies

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8931
Home: 416-934-0880
Languages: Hebrew, Spanish
Website
Email: emanuel.adler@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Janice Stein

Founding Director, Munk School of Global Affairs and Public Policy

Belzberg Professor of Conflict Management, Department of Political Science

Janice Stein

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8908
Languages: French
Email: j.stein@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jessica Green

Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Associate Professor, School of the Environment

Areas of Expertise

Office: (416) 978-6758
Email: jf.green@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

John Kirton

Co-Founder and Director, G7 Research Group

Founder and Co-Director, G20 Research Group

Interim Director International Relations Program

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8953
Website
Email: john.kirton@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Joseph Wong

Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President, International Student Experience,

Roz Halbert Professor of Innovation,

Professor of Political Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7955
Website
Email: joe.wong@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Judith Teichman

Professor, Department of Political Science, University of Toronto Scarborough

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8914
Home: 416-488-4846
Languages: Spanish
Email: judith.teichman@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Kanta Murali

Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-8492
Mobile: 647-964-1870
Email: kanta.murali@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Larry LeDuc

Professor Emeritus

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416 926-1300, ext. 3232
Website
Email: leduc@chass.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Linda White

Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Associate Professor, School of Public Policy and Governance

Linda White

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-2857
Home: 416-769-6159
Mobile: 647-225-9164
Email: lwhite@chass.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Louis Pauly

J. Stefan Dupré Distinguished Professor of Political Economy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6385
Website
Email: louis.pauly@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Margaret Kohn

Professor and Acting Director, Centre for Ethics

Areas of Expertise

Office: 4163208840
Home: 4163208840
Email: kohn@utsc.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Mark Manger

Associate Professor of Political Economy and Global Affairs,

Director, Master of Global Affairs Program

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8927
Mobile: 416-877-6236
Languages: German, Spanish, French, Japanese
Website
Email: mark.manger@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Matthew Hoffmann

Professor of Political Science

Co-director of Environmental Governance Lab, Munk School of Global Affairs and Public Policy

Matthew Hoffmann

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-287-7287
Mobile: 647-987-1961
Website
Email: matt.hoffmann@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Mel Cappe

Professor, Department of Political Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor, School of Public Policy and Governance

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-2875
Mobile: 647-981-7666
Languages: French
Email: mel.cappe@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Melissa Williams

Professor, Department of Political Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Founding Director, Centre for Ethics

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-8220
Home: 416-466-1703
Languages: Some French
Email: melissa.williams@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Michael Donnelly

Assistant Professor, School of Political Science and Public Policy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0344
Email: mj.donnelly@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online