Breaking News Experts

Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Alan D. Bocking

Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Department of Physiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-4800 ext 5635
Email: alan.bocking@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Allan Covens

Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-480-4378
Email: al.covens@sunnybrook.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Danny Lovatsis

Assistant Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-4566
Home: 416-292-5274
Email: danny.lovatsis@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

E Greenblatt

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-5046
Languages: French
Email: ellen.greenblatt@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Elaine Herer

Assistant Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-480-4680
Email: e.herer@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Fred Engle

Assistant Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-5252
Email: fred.engle@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Gail E. Robinson

Professor, Department of Psychiatry, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Director, Women’s Mental Health Program, UHN

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-340-3048
Home: 416-944-0154
Email: gail.robinson@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Heather Shapiro

Associate Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Vice Chair Education, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-4994
Email: heather.shapiro@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jerald Bain

Professor Emeritus, Department of Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor Emeritus, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-783-4436
Home: 416-482-6682
Mobile: 416-346-0468
Languages: Yiddish
Email: j.bain@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jodi Shapiro

Assistant Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-8817
Email: jodi.shapiro@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jose Carvalho

Professor, Department of Anesthesia, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-5270
Home: 416-483-9931
Languages: Portuguese, Spanish
Email: jose.carvalho@uhn.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Maire Percy

Professor Emerita, Department of Physiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor Emerita, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-925-5141 ext. 353
Home: 416-231-6798
Email: maire.percy@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Michael Dunn

Associate Professor, Department of Paediatrics, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Associate Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-480-6100 ext. 87777
Email: michael.dunn@sunnybrook.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

P Shaw

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-340-4690
Email: pat.shaw@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Rhonda Zwingerman

Assistant Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-4800 x 2230
Languages: English
Email: Rhonda.Zwingerman@sinaihealthsystem.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Richard Pittini

Associate Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Richard Pittini

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-480-4579
Email: richard.pittini@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Stephen Halpern

Professor, Department of Anesthesia, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-480-6100 ext. 87757
Email: stephen.halpern@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Steven Narod

Professor, Department of Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Steven Narod

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-351-3765
Website
Email: steven.narod@wchospital.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Wendy Wolfman

Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-4753
Email: wwolfman@mtsinai.on.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Wusun Paek

Assistant Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-4800, ext.3120
Languages: Korean
Email: wpaek@mtsinai.on.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online