Breaking News Experts

Near & Middle Eastern Civilizations

Clemens Reichel

Assistant Professor, Department of Near and Middle Eastern Civilizations, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-7938
Mobile: 647-966-8845
Languages: German
Email: clemens.reichel@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

James Reilly

Professor, Department of Near and Middle Eastern Civilizations, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Website
Email: james.reilly@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jens Hanssen

Associate Professor, Department of Near and Middle Eastern Civilizations, University of Toronto Mississauga

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3143
Home: 416-530-5701
Languages: German, Arabic, French, Turkish
Email: jens.hanssen@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Mary-Ann Pouls Wegner

Associate Professor, Department of Near & Middle Eastern Civilizations, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-7451
Home: 905-377-8224
Mobile: 905-269-1502
Languages: French, German, Spanish, Colloquial Arabic (Egyptian) and Ancient Egyptian
Website
Email: ma.poulswegner@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Mohamad Tavakoli-Targhi

Professor

Mohamad Tavakoli-Targhi

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-951-2495
Home: 416-767-2064
Languages: Persian
Website
Email: m.tavakoli@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Robert Holmstedt

Professor, Department of Near and Middle Eastern Civilizations, Faculty of Arts and Science

Robert Holmstedt

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3180
Website
Email: robert.holmstedt@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Sarianna Metso

Associate Professor, Department of Historical Studies, University of Toronto Mississauga

Associate Professor, Department of Near & Middle Easters Civilizations

Areas of Expertise

Office: 905-828-3771 (UTM)
Home: 416-275-9494
Email: s.metso@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Timothy Harrison

Professor, Department of Near and Middle Eastern Civilizations, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6600
Email: tim.harrison@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Todd Lawson

Associate Professor Emeritus, Department of Near and Middle Eastern Civilizations, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Mobile: 514.885.6552
Email: todd.lawson@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Walid Saleh

Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-3241
Mobile: 647-710-0921
Languages: Arabic
Email: walid.saleh@utoronto.ca
Preferred method of contact: Phone, Email, Text
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online