Breaking News Experts

Near & Middle Eastern Civilizations

Clemens Reichel

Assistant Professor, Department of Near and Middle Eastern Civilizations, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-7938
Mobile: 647-966-8845
Languages: German
Email: clemens.reichel@utoronto.ca

Jens Hanssen

Associate Professor, Department of Near and Middle Eastern Civilizations, University of Toronto Mississauga

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3143
Home: 416-530-5701
Languages: German, Arabic, French, Turkish
Email: jens.hanssen@utoronto.ca

Mary-Ann Pouls Wegner

Associate Professor, Department of Near & Middle Eastern Civilizations, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-7451
Home: 905-377-8224
Mobile: 905-269-1502
Languages: French, German, Spanish, Colloquial Arabic (Egyptian) and Ancient Egyptian
Website
Email: ma.poulswegner@utoronto.ca

Mohamad Tavakoli-Targhi

Professor

Mohamad Tavakoli-Targhi

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-951-2495
Home: 416-767-2064
Languages: Persian
Website
Email: m.tavakoli@utoronto.ca

Robert Holmstedt

Professor, Department of Near and Middle Eastern Civilizations, Faculty of Arts and Science

Robert Holmstedt

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3180
Website
Email: robert.holmstedt@utoronto.ca

Sarianna Metso

Associate Professor, Department of Historical Studies, University of Toronto Mississauga

Associate Professor, Department of Near & Middle Easters Civilizations

Areas of Expertise

Office: 905-828-3771 (UTM)
Home: 416-275-9494
Email: s.metso@utoronto.ca

Timothy Harrison

Professor, Department of Near and Middle Eastern Civilizations, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6600
Email: tim.harrison@utoronto.ca

Todd Lawson

Associate Professor, Department of Near and Middle Eastern Civilizations, Faculty of Arts and Science

Associate Professor, Centre for Religious Studies

Associate Professor, Centre for Jewish Studies

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3080
Mobile: 514.885.6552
Email: todd.lawson@utoronto.ca