Breaking News Experts

Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology

Avrum Gotlieb

Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-2557
Home: 416-636-5122
Email: avrum.gotlieb@utoronto.ca

Bharati Bapat

Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-4800 ext. 5175
Languages: Hindi, Marathi
Email: bapat@lunenfeld.ca

Christopher McCulloch

Professor, Department of Matrix Dynamics Group, Faculty of Dentistry

Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1258
Languages: Written French
Email: christopher.mcculloch@utoronto.ca

David Irwin

Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor, Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0519
Home: 647-340-9371
Email: david.irwin@utoronto.ca

David Mock

Dean Emeritus, Department of Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology, Faculty of Dentistry

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-979-4910, ext. 4383
Email: david.mock@utoronto.ca

Don Mahuran

Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-813-6161
Home: 416-766-0529
Email: don.mahuran@utoronto.ca

Frances Jamieson

Associate Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 647-792-3169
Email: frances.jamieson@oahpp.ca

Gerold Schmitt-Ulms

Assistant Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-507-6864
Home: 416-693-4768
Languages: German, Latin
Email: g.schmittulms@utoronto.ca

Gino Somers

Associate Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Gino Somers

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416 813 5972
Website
Email: gino.somers@sickkids.ca

Heyu Ni

Professor, Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: nih@smh.ca
Home: 416-492-8597
Languages: Mandarin
Email: heyu.ni@utoronto.ca

Ian Crandall

Associate Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Associate Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6627
Home: 416-590-0212
Email: ian.crandall@utoronto.ca

Iona Leong

Assistant Professor, Faculty of Dentistry

Assistant Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-864-8362
Mobile: 416-200-7546
Email: iona.leong@dentistry.utoronto.ca

Jagdish Butany

Professor, Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-340-3003
Mobile: 416-464-0622
Languages: Hindi
Email: jagdish.butany@uhn.ca

Janice Robertson

Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-0435
Email: jan.robertson@utoronto.ca

John Semple

Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Department of Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-864-5534
Mobile: 905-391-5534
Email: semplej@smh.ca

Kalman Kovacs

Professor Emeritus, Laboratory of Medicine and Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-864-5851 ext. 2365
Home: 416-487-9850
Languages: Hungarian
Email: kovacsk@smh.toronto.on.ca

Laurent Bozec

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-864-8226
Languages: English(bilingual), Français (natif)
Website
Email: l.bozec@dentistry.utoronto.ca

Lili-Naz Hazrati

Assistant Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-813-1500
Home: 416-963-9936
Languages: English, French, Spanish, Farsi Website
Website
Email: lilinaz.hazrati@utoronto.ca

Marc Grynpas

Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Institute of Biomaterials & Biomedical Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-4800, ext. 4464
Languages: French
Email: marc.grynpas@utoronto.ca

Norman Rosenblum

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-813-5667
Home: 905-886-9773
Email: norman.rosenblum@utoronto.ca

Oyedele Adeyi

Associate Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-340-3136
Home: 416-849-6411
Mobile: 647-405-4015
Languages: Yoruba
Email: oyedele.adeyi@uhn.ca

Samira Mubareka

Assistant Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-480-4823
Languages: French
Website
Email: samira.mubareka@sunnybrook.ca

Sylvia Asa

Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-340-4802
Mobile: 416-509-8119
Languages: French
Email: sylvia.asa@uhn.ca