Breaking News Experts

Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology

Avrum Gotlieb

Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-2557
Home: 416-636-5122
Email: avrum.gotlieb@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Bharati Bapat

Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-4800 ext. 5175
Languages: Hindi, Marathi
Email: bapat@lunenfeld.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Christopher McCulloch

Professor, Department of Matrix Dynamics Group, Faculty of Dentistry

Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1258
Languages: Written French
Email: christopher.mcculloch@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

David Irwin

Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor, Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-0519
Home: 416 230-7544
Email: david.irwin@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

David Mock

Dean Emeritus, Faculty of Dentistry

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-979-4910, ext. 4383
Email: david.mock@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Don Mahuran

Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-813-6161
Home: 416-766-0529
Email: don.mahuran@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Frances Jamieson

Associate Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 647-792-3169
Email: frances.jamieson@oahpp.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Gerold Schmitt-Ulms

Assistant Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-507-6864
Home: 416-693-4768
Languages: German, Latin
Email: g.schmittulms@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Gino Somers

Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416 813 5972
Website
Email: gino.somers@sickkids.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Heyu Ni

Professor, Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: nih@smh.ca
Home: 416-492-8597
Languages: Mandarin
Email: heyu.ni@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Ian Crandall

Associate Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Associate Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6627
Home: 416-590-0212
Email: ian.crandall@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Iona Leong

Associate Professor, Faculty of Dentistry

Assistant Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-864-8362
Email: iona.leong@dentistry.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jagdish Butany

Professor, Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-340-3003
Mobile: 416-464-0622
Languages: Hindi
Email: jagdish.butany@uhn.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Janice Robertson

Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-0435
Email: jan.robertson@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

John Semple

Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-864-5534
Mobile: 905-391-5534
Email: johnl.semple@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Kalman Kovacs

Professor Emeritus, Laboratory of Medicine and Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-864-5851 ext. 2365
Home: 416-487-9850
Languages: Hungarian
Email: kovacsk@smh.toronto.on.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Laurent Bozec

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-864-8226
Languages: English(bilingual), Français (natif)
Website
Email: l.bozec@dentistry.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Lili-Naz Hazrati

Associate Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Associate Scientist, SickKids Research Institute

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-813-1500
Languages: English, French, Spanish, Farsi Website
Website
Email: lilinaz.hazrati@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Mansoor Husain

Professor, Department of Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Department of Physiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-340-3188
Website
Email: mansoor.husain@uhn.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Marc Grynpas

Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Institute of Biomaterials & Biomedical Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-4800, ext. 4464
Languages: French
Email: marc.grynpas@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Norman Rosenblum

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-813-5667
Home: 905-886-9773
Email: norman.rosenblum@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Oyedele Adeyi

Associate Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-340-3136
Home: 416-849-6411
Mobile: 647-405-4015
Languages: Yoruba
Email: oyedele.adeyi@uhn.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

P Shaw

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-340-4690
Email: pat.shaw@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Paul Hamel

Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Paul Hamel

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-8741
Mobile: 647-222-8645
Email: paul.hamel@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Samira Mubareka

Assistant Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-480-4823
Languages: French
Website
Email: samira.mubareka@sunnybrook.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Tony Mazzulli

Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-4695
Mobile: 647-291-3670
Email: tony.mazzulli@sinaihealthsystem.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online