Breaking News Experts

Germanic Languages and Literatures

Angelica Fenner

Associate Professor, Department of Cinema Studies, Faculty of Arts and Science

Associate Professor, Germanic Languages and Literatures, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-926-2326
Home: 416-944-8945
Languages: German
Website
Email: angelica.fenner@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Anna Shternshis

Al and Malka Green Professor of Yiddish Studies, Department of Germanic Languages and Literatures and Centre for Diaspora and Transnational Studies, Anne Tanenbaum Center for Jewish Studies, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978 8131
Mobile: 416-858-3362
Languages: Yiddish, Russian, some Hebrew
Website
Email: anna.shternshis@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Caryl Clark

Professor, Department of Music, Faculty of Music

Senior Fellow, Massey College

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-5529
Home: 416-920-9149
Languages: German
Website
Email: c.clark@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jennifer Jenkins

Associate Professor, Department of History, Faculty of Arts and Science

Canada Research Chair in Modern German History

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Home: 416-767-2064
Mobile: 416-522-2371
Languages: German
Email: jl.jenkins@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

John Noyes

Professor, Department of Germanic Languages and Literatures, Faculty of Arts and Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-926-2234
Home: 416-274-5367
Languages: German
Email: john.noyes@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

John Zilcosky

Professor, Department of Germanic Languages and Literatures, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor, Centre for Comparative Literature

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-926-2324
Languages: German and French
Email: john.zilcosky@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Markus Stock

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-926-2327
Languages: German, Middle High German, Old High German, Old Saxon
Website
Email: markus.stock@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Willi Goetschel

Professor, Department of Germanic Languages and Literatures, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Professor, Department of Philosophy, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-926-2320
Languages: German
Website
Email: w.goetschel@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online