Breaking News Experts

Civil Engineering

Bibhu Mohanty

Professor Emeritus, Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4576
Home: 416-233-6717
Email: bibhu.mohanty@utoronto.ca

Bryan Karney

Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7776
Home: 905-427-9413
Email: bryan.karney@utoronto.ca

Constantin Christopoulos

Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6238
Mobile: 416-727-5912
Languages: French, Greek, Spanish
Email: cchristo@ecf.utoronto.ca

Douglas Hooton

Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5912
Home: 416-239-2237
Email: hooton@civ.utoronto.ca

Eric Miller

Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering

Director, University of Toronto Transportation Research Institute

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4076
Email: miller@civ.utoronto.ca

John Curran

Professor Emeritus, Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-4027
Mobile: 416-805-5574
Email: john.curran@utoronto.ca

John Hadjigeorgiou

Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Pierre Lassonde Chair in Mining Engineering, Lassonde Institute of Mining

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-4032
Email: John.Hadjigeorgiou@utoronto.ca

John Harrison

Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

John Harrison

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1634
Home: 416-694-2291
Mobile: 416-500-6244
Website
Email: john.harrison@utoronto.ca

Khandker Nurul Habib

Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Khandker Nurul Habib

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8027
Languages: English
Website
Email: khandker.nurulhabib@utoronto.ca

Marianne Touchie

Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5919
Email: marianne.touchie@utoronto.ca

Murray W Grabinsky

Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7130
Email: murray.grabinsky@utoronto.ca

Paul Gauvreau

Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3105
Languages: French
Email: pg@ecf.utoronto.ca

Robert Andrews

Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Applied Sciences and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5399
Home: 905-336-6141
Email: andrews@ecf.utoronto.ca

Ron Hofmann

Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

NSERC Associate Industrial Research Chair

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-7508
Email: ron.hofmann@utoronto.ca

Shamim A Sheikh

Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3671
Home: 905-812-9407
Mobile: 647-278-8301
Email: shamim.sheikh@utoronto.ca

Tamer El-Diraby

Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-8653
Languages: Arabic
Email: tamer@ecf.utoronto.ca

V F Hurdle

Professor Emeritus, Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5908
Home: 416-783-7379
Email: van.hurdle@utoronto.ca

William Bawden

Professor Emeritus, Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4571
Mobile: 416-294-1427
Email: bawdenw@ecf.utoronto.ca