Breaking News Experts

Institute of Medical Science

Cindi Morshead

Professor, Department of Surgery, Faculty of Arts and Science

Chair, Division of Anatomy, Department of Surgery, Faculty of Arts and Science

Scientist, Donnelly Centre for Cellular and Biomolecular Research

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-5575
Website
Email: cindi.morshead@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Cynthia Menard

Associate Professor, Department of Radiation Oncology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Cynthia Menard

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-6513
Languages: French
Email: cynthia.menard@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

David Malkin

Professor, Department of Medical Biophysics, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-813-5348
Home: 416-638-9327
Email: david.malkin@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Erik Yeo

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-340-4069
Email: erik.yeo@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Harvey Moldofsky

Professor Emeritus, Department of Psychiatry, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-603-9531
Website
Email: h.moldofsky@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Howard Mount

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Assistant Professor, Department of Physiology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine(division of neurology), Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-507-6883 , 416-946-8286
Website
Email: howard.mount@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jodie Jenkinson

Assistant Professor

Jodie Jenkinson

Areas of Expertise

Office: 905-569-4263
Mobile: 416-400-8796
Website
Email: j.jenkinson@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Julie Mendelson

Assistant Professor, Department of Speech-Language Pathology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-597-3422 ext. 7608
Home: 416-418-8363
Languages: French
Email: j.mendelson@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Lucy Osborne

Professor, Department of Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Department of Molecular Genetics, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Graduate Coordinator, Institute of Medical Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-5804
Home: 416-466-6592
Website
Email: lucy.osborne@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Neil Sweezey

Associate Professor, Department of Paediatrics, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-813-5128
Languages: French
Email: neil.sweezey@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Nicholas Woolridge

Associate Professor

Past Director of the Master of Science in Biomedical Communications Program

Areas of Expertise

Office: 905-569-4264
Email: n.woolridge@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Peggy Margaret A. Richter

Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-480-6832
Mobile: 416-729-9169
Email: peggy.richter@sunnybrook.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Peter Pennefather

Professor, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6607
Home: 416-461-0606
Mobile: 647-773-3987
Languages: French
Website
Email: p.pennefather@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Ranil Sonnadara

Assistant Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-4800 x 3850
Mobile: 905-929-5119
Email: ranil.sonnadara@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Susan Tarlo

Professor

Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-603-5177
Email: susan.tarlo@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

W. Mark Erwin

Assistant Professor, Department of Surgery, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-603-5800 ext. 3308
Mobile: 416-721-4834
Website
Email: mark.erwin@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

York Po-Chee Pei

Professor, Department of Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-340-4257
Mobile: 647-938-4257
Languages: Chinese
Email: york.pei@uhn.on.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Young-In Kim

Professor, Department of Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-864-5848
Languages: Korean
Email: youngin.kim@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online