Breaking News Experts

Institute of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering (IBBME)

Aaron Wheeler

Professor, Department of Chemistry, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-3864
Website
Email: aaron.wheeler@utoronto.ca

Alison McGuigan

Associate Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7552
Home: 647-898-4286
Email: alison.mcguigan@utoronto.ca

Andrew Goldenberg

Professor Emeritus, Department of Mechanical & Electrical Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-595-5519 ext. 236
Mobile: 416-346-1581
Languages: French, Hebrew, Romanian
Website
Email: golden@mie.utoronto.ca

Axel Guenther

Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Axel Guenther

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1282
Mobile: 647-409-8363
Languages: German
Website
Email: axel.guenther@utoronto.ca

Christopher Yip

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7853
Home: 416-544-0452
Email: christopher.yip@utoronto.ca

Cindi Morshead

Professor, Department of Surgery, Faculty of Arts and Science

Chair, Division of Anatomy, Department of Surgery, Faculty of Arts and Science

Scientist, Donnelly Centre for Cellular and Biomolecular Research

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-5575
Website
Email: cindi.morshead@utoronto.ca

Edmond Young

Assistant Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Edmond Young

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1521
Mobile: 647-823-8809
Languages: Cantonese
Website
Email: eyoung@mie.utoronto.ca

Hani Naguib

Professor, Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Professor, Department of Materials Science & Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Canada Research Chair, Smart & Functional Materials

Hani Naguib

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7054
Languages: French
Website
Email: hani.naguib@utoronto.ca

Jane Aubin

Professor, Department of Molecular Genetics, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4220
Home: 416-463-4152
Email: jane.aubin@utoronto.ca

Kenneth Norwich

Professor Emeritus, Institute of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor Emeritus, Department of Physiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Kenneth Norwich

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6698
Home: 416-785-3611
Email: k.norwich@utoronto.ca

Kevin Truong

Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7772
Website
Email: kevin.truong@utoronto.ca

Marc Grynpas

Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Institute of Biomaterials & Biomedical Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-4800, ext. 4464
Languages: French
Email: marc.grynpas@utoronto.ca

Michael V Sefton

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3088
Website
Email: michael.sefton@utoronto.ca

Milica Radisic

Professor, Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Professor, Institute of Biomaterials & Biomedical Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Canada Research Chair, Functional Cardiovascular Tissue Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-5295
Mobile: 416-767-1442
Email: m.radisic@utoronto.ca

Pascal van Lieshout

Professor, Department of Speech-Language Pathology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Chair, Department of Speech-Language Pathology

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-8334
Mobile: 905-749-1302
Languages: Dutch, German, Italian
Website
Email: p.vanlieshout@utoronto.ca

Paul Santerre

Professor, Institute of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Paul Santerre

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8158
Languages: english and french
Website
Email: paul.santerre@dentistry.utoronto.ca

Stephen Lapinsky

Professor, Department of Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-4800 ext. 3211
Email: stephen.lapinsky@utoronto.ca