Breaking News Experts

Institute of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering (IBBME)

Aaron Wheeler

Professor, Department of Chemistry, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-3864
Website
Email: aaron.wheeler@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Alison McGuigan

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7552
Email: alison.mcguigan@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Andrew Goldenberg

Professor Emeritus

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5745
Mobile: 416-346-1581
Languages: French, Hebrew, Romanian
Website
Email: golden@mie.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Axel Guenther

Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Axel Guenther

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1282
Mobile: 647-409-8363
Languages: German
Website
Email: axel.guenther@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Christopher Yip

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7853
Home: 416-544-0452
Email: christopher.yip@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Edmond Young

Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, Institute of Biomedical Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1521
Mobile: 647-823-8809
Languages: Cantonese
Website
Email: eyoung@mie.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Hani Naguib

Professor, Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering

Professor, Department of Materials Science & Engineering

Canada Research Chair, Smart & Functional Materials

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7054
Languages: French
Website
Email: hani.naguib@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jane Aubin

Professor, Department of Molecular Genetics, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4220
Home: 416-463-4152
Email: jane.aubin@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Kenneth Norwich

Professor Emeritus, Institute of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor Emeritus, Department of Physiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Kenneth Norwich

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6698
Home: 416-785-3611
Email: k.norwich@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Kevin Truong

Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-7772
Website
Email: kevin.truong@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Marc Grynpas

Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Professor, Institute of Biomaterials & Biomedical Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-4800, ext. 4464
Languages: French
Email: marc.grynpas@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Michael V Sefton

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3088
Website
Email: michael.sefton@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Milica Radisic

Professor, Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Professor, Institute of Biomaterials & Biomedical Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Canada Research Chair, Functional Cardiovascular Tissue Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-5295
Mobile: 416-767-1442
Email: m.radisic@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online