Breaking News Experts

U of T Scarborough

Élyse Caron-Beaudoin

Assistant Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 647-601-4641
Languages: English, French
Website
Email: elyse.caronbeaudoin@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Genevieve Dewar

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-985-0366
Email: genevieve.dewar@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Gordon Cleveland

Emeritus Associate Chair and Senior Lecturer in Economics

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Mobile: 416-617-5485
Email: gordon.cleveland@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Hanno Rein

Assistant Professor, Department of Astronomy and Astrophysics, Faculty of Arts and Science

Assistant Professor, Department of Physical & Environmental Sciences, University of Toronto Scarborough

Hanno Rein

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-287-7206
Mobile: 647-636-2701
Languages: German
Website
Email: hanno.rein@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Harry Krashinsky

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1744
Website
Email: harry.krashinsky@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Heinz-Bernhard Kraatz

Professor

Heinz-Bernhard Kraatz

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-287-7197
Languages: German, French
Website
Email: bkraatz@utsc.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Hilary Brown

Assistant Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-208-2239
Website
Email: hk.brown@utoronto.ca
Preferred method of contact: Email
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jason Weir

Professor, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Toronto Scarborough

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-208-5152
Website
Email: jason.weir@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Joshua Arthurs

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Mobile: 416-518-8174
Languages: French (non-native), Italian (non-native)
Website
Email: joshua.arthurs@utoronto.ca
Preferred method of contact: Email
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Judith Teichman

Professor, Department of Political Science, University of Toronto Scarborough

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8914
Languages: Spanish
Email: judith.teichman@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Julian Campisi

Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Languages: Italian
Website
Email: julian.campisi@utoronto.ca
Preferred method of contact: Email
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Julian Lowman

Professor, Department of Physical and Environmental Sciences, U of T Scarborough

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-208-4880
Email: lowman@utsc.utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Juvénal Ndayiragije

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-287-7135
Languages: French, Kirundi
Email: juvenal.ndayiragije@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Karen McCrindle

Associate Dean, Teaching and Learning,

Director, Centre for Teaching and Learning,

Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, Department of Language Studies

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-287-7138
Languages: French
Email: k.mccrindle@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Kenneth Welch

Associate Professor

Kenneth Welch Jr.

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-208-5100
Mobile: 647-984-0045
Website
Email: kenneth.welchjr@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Konstantine Zakzanis

Professor, Department of Psychology and Graduate Department of Psychological Clinical Science, University of Toronto Scarborough

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-726-4323
Email: konstantine.zakzanis@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Laura Bisaillon

Associate Professor, UTSC Health and Society

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Languages: French
Website
Email: laura.bisaillon@utoronto.ca
Preferred method of contact: Email
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Leslie Chan

Associate Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-287-7511
Mobile: 416-414-0288
Languages: Cantonese, Mandarin
Website
Email: lesliekw.chan@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Li Chen

Associate Professor of History/Law

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-208-7254
Languages: Chinese (Mandarin)
Email: lc.chen@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Lucan Way

Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8945
Home: 416-805-0579
Email: lucan.way@utoronto.ca
Media availablity: TV, Radio, Print/Online