Breaking News Experts

World Diabetes Day

Bernard Zinman

Professor


Senior Investigator, Senior Scientist Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute, Mount Sinai Hospital


Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-586-8747
Email: zinman@lunenfeld.ca
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Carolyn Cummins

Associate Professor


Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-3466
Home: 647-449-8859
Website
Email: carolyn.cummins@utoronto.ca
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online

David Jenkins

Professor, Canada Research Chair in Nutrition and Metabolism, Temerty Faculty of Medicine


Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4752
Email: cyril.kendall@utoronto.ca
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Diane Wherrett

Assistant Professor


Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-813-8159
Email: diane.wherrett@sickkids.ca
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jay Silverberg

Professor


Jay Silverberg

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Mobile: 647-222-1947
Email: jay.silverberg@utoronto.ca
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jayne Danska

Professor


Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-813-8810
Mobile: 416-456-9240
Website
Email: jayne.danska@sickkids.ca
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Khosrow Adeli

Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Temerty Faculty of Medicine


Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine


Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-813-8682
Mobile: 416-918-2280
Languages (in addition to English): Persian
Email: k.adeli@utoronto.ca
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Laura Rosella

Assistant Professor


Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6064
Mobile: 416-258-4678
Website
Email: laura.rosella@utoronto.ca
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Lawrence Alan Leiter

Professor


Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-867-7441
Email: lawrence.leiter@utoronto.ca
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Leanne R. De Souza-Kenney

Assistant Professor


Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Mobile: 647-787-3507
Website
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Philippe Poussier

Associate Professor, Department of Immunology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine


Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-480-6136
Languages (in addition to English): French
Email: philippe.poussier@utoronto.ca
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Xiaolin Wei

Associate Professor, Division of Clinical Public Health


Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-2020
Website
Email: xiaolin.wei@utoronto.ca
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online