Breaking News Experts

Extreme weather & natural disasters

Brian Schwartz

Associate Professor, Clinical Public Health Division, Dalla Lana School of Public Health


Associate Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine


Areas of Expertise

Office: 647-260-7181
Mobile: 647-990-2399
Website
Email: media@oahpp.ca
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online

David Martell

Professor, Fire Management Systems Laboratory


Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-6960
Email: david.martell@utoronto.ca
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Joseph Desloges

Professor


Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5782
Website
Email: joseph.desloges@utoronto.ca
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Kent Moore

Professor, Department of Physics, University of Toronto Mississauga


Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4686
Mobile: 647-808-5132
Website
Email: gwk.moore@utoronto.ca
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Matthew Hoffmann

Professor of Political Science


Co-director of Environmental Governance Lab, Munk School of Global Affairs and Public Policy


Matthew Hoffmann

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-287-7287
Mobile: 647-987-1961
Website
Email: matt.hoffmann@utoronto.ca
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Mel Borins

Associate Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine


Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-533-6488
Home: 416-782-4530
Email: mel@melborins.com
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Sean Thomas

Research Professor, Forests and Environmental Change


Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1044
Languages (in addition to English): French, Malay (also some German and some Swahili)
Email: sc.thomas@utoronto.ca
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Trevor Porter

Assistant Professor


Areas of Expertise

Office: 905-828-5314
Website
Email: trevor.porter@utoronto.ca
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online

William Gough

Professor, Department of Physical & Environmental Sciences, University of Toronto Scarborough


Vice-Principal Academic and Dean, Department of Physical & Environmental Sciences, University of Toronto Scarborough


Areas of Expertise

Office: (416) 287-7027
Email: william.gough@utoronto.ca
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online