Breaking News Experts

Federal Election

Angela Mashford-Pringle

Lecturer, Indigenous Studies Program, Faculty of Arts and Science


Lecturer, Department of Sociology, University of Toronto Mississauga


Angela Mashford-Pringle

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-2232
Email: angela.mashford.pringle@utoronto.ca
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Aurel Braun

Professor of Political Science


Affiliated Faculty, The Centre for European, Russian, and Eurasian Studies


Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8952
Home: 416-787-3702
Languages (in addition to English): French, Hungarian, Romanian, Russian
Email: abraun@chass.utoronto.ca
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Eric Merkley

Assistant Professor


Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Website
Email: eric.merkley@utoronto.ca
Preferred method of contact: Email
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Ito Peng

Professor, Department of Sociology, Faculty of Arts and Science


Professor,School of Public Policy and Governance, Faculty of Arts and Science


Canada Research Chair in Global Social Policy


Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-5902
Languages (in addition to English): Japanese
Email: ito.peng@utoronto.ca
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Jessica Green

Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, Faculty of Arts and Science


Associate Professor, School of the Environment


Areas of Expertise

Office: (416) 978-6758
Email: jf.green@utoronto.ca
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Mark Kingwell

Professor


Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-3286
Home: 416-536-5788
Email: mark.kingwell@utoronto.ca
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Matthew Hoffmann

Professor of Political Science


Co-director of Environmental Governance Lab, Munk School of Global Affairs and Public Policy


Matthew Hoffmann

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-287-7287
Mobile: 647-987-1961
Website
Email: matt.hoffmann@utoronto.ca
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Michael Smart

Professor, Economics, Faculty of Arts & Science


Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5119
Home: 416-367-3688
Email: michael.smart@utoronto.ca
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Nelson Wiseman

Professor Emeritus


Nelson Wiseman

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416.922-5595 call or email do not text
Email: nelson.wiseman@utoronto.ca
Preferred method of contact: Phone
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Peter Dungan

Associate Professor Emeritus of Economic Analysis and Policy


Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-4182
Home: 416-756-4605
Mobile: 647-998-4605
Email: pdungan@rotman.utoronto.ca
Preferred method of contact: Phone
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Phil Triadafilopoulos

Associate Chair, Department of Political Science, University of Toronto Scarborough


Associate Professor, School of Public Policy and Governance


Phil Triadafilopoulos

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-208-4813
Home: 416-778-7259
Mobile: 416-346-8067
Languages (in addition to English): Greek, German
Website
Email: t.triadafilopoulos@utoronto.ca
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Randy Besco

Assistant Professor


Areas of Expertise

Office: 905-569-4377
Email: randy.besco@utoronto.ca
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online

Teresa Kramarz

Director, Munk One


Co-Director, Environmental Governance Lab


Associate Professor


Teresa Kramarz

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8825
Languages (in addition to English): Spanish, some French
Website
Email: teresa.kramarz@utoronto.ca
Media availability: TV, Radio, Print/Online