Breaking News Experts

COVID-19

The following is a list of University of Toronto experts who can comment on a variety of issues related to COVID-19.

Alexandra Rahr

Bissell-Heyd Lecturer in American Studies at the Munk School of Global Affairs & Public Policy

Areas of Expertise

Office: n/a
Email: alexandra.rahr@utoronto.ca

David Lie

Professor, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-0251
Email: lie@eecg.utoronto.ca

Ito Peng

Professor, Department of Sociology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor,School of Public Policy and Governance, Faculty of Arts and Science

Canada Research Chair in Global Social Policy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-5902
Languages: Japanese
Email: ito.peng@utoronto.ca

Janice Stein

Founding Director, Munk School of Global Affairs and Public Policy

Belzberg Professor of Conflict Management, Department of Political Science

Janice Stein

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8908
Languages: French
Email: j.stein@utoronto.ca

Michael Stepner

Assistant Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Mobile: 617 888 3846
Languages: English, French (intermediate)
Website
Email: michael.stepner@utoronto.ca

Miriam Diamond

Professor, Department of Earth Sciences, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1586
Mobile: 416-573-2977
Website
Email: miriam.diamond@utoronto.ca

Peter Loewen

Professor of Political Science,

Former Director, School of Public Policy and Governance,

Affiliate, Centre for the Study of the United States

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5120
Email: peter.loewen@utoronto.ca