Breaking News Experts

COVID-19

The following is a list of University of Toronto experts who can comment on a variety of issues related to COVID-19.

Alexandra Rahr

Bissell-Heyd Lecturer in American Studies at the Munk School of Global Affairs & Public Policy

Areas of Expertise

Office: n/a
Email: alexandra.rahr@utoronto.ca

Janice Stein

Founding Director, Munk School of Global Affairs and Public Policy

Belzberg Professor of Conflict Management, Department of Political Science

Janice Stein

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8908
Languages: French
Email: j.stein@utoronto.ca

Judith Taylor

Professor, Department of Sociology, Women and Gender Studies Institute, Faculty of Arts & Science

Areas of Expertise

Office: email preferred
Email: judith.taylor@utoronto.ca

Mark Manger

Associate Professor of Political Economy and Global Affairs,

Director, Master of Global Affairs Program

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8927
Mobile: 416-877-6236
Languages: German, Spanish, French, Japanese
Website
Email: mark.manger@utoronto.ca

Miriam Diamond

Professor, Department of Earth Sciences, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1586
Mobile: 416-573-2977
Website
Email: miriam.diamond@utoronto.ca

Peter Loewen

Professor of Political Science,

Former Director, School of Public Policy and Governance,

Affiliate, Centre for the Study of the United States

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5120
Email: peter.loewen@utoronto.ca

Suze G. Berkhout

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry

Clinician-Investigator, University Health Network Centre for Mental Health

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-340-3747 - Assistant Ms. Bernadette DeFreitas, 416-340-3762
Languages: English
Website
Email: suze.berkhout@uhn.ca

Teresa Kramarz

Director, Munk One

Co-Director, Environmental Governance Lab

Associate Professor

Teresa Kramarz

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-8825
Languages: Spanish, some French
Website
Email: teresa.kramarz@utoronto.ca