Breaking News Experts

COVID-19

The following is a list of University of Toronto experts who can comment on a variety of issues related to COVID-19.

Alexandra Rahr

Bissell-Heyd Lecturer in American Studies at the Munk School of Global Affairs & Public Policy

Areas of Expertise

Office: n/a
Email: alexandra.rahr@utoronto.ca

Barry Pakes

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Assistant Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences, Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Deputy Chief Medical Officer of Health, Nunavut

Areas of Expertise

Office: Not Available
Home: 416-328-5567
Mobile: 647-328-5567
Website
Email: barry.pakes@utoronto.ca

Ito Peng

Professor, Department of Sociology, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor,School of Public Policy and Governance, Faculty of Arts and Science

Canada Research Chair in Global Social Policy

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-946-5902
Languages: Japanese
Email: ito.peng@utoronto.ca

Michael Stepner

Assistant Professor

Areas of Expertise

Office: N/A
Mobile: 617 888 3846
Languages: English, French (intermediate)
Website
Email: michael.stepner@utoronto.ca

Miriam Diamond

Professor, Department of Earth Sciences, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-1586
Mobile: 416-573-2977
Website
Email: miriam.diamond@utoronto.ca

Peter Loewen

Professor of Political Science,

Former Director, School of Public Policy and Governance,

Affiliate, Centre for the Study of the United States

Areas of Expertise

Office: 416-978-5120
Email: peter.loewen@utoronto.ca