Media Releases

Remembrance Day experts

November 8, 2010

The following is a list of experts from the University of Toronto who can speak to various issues around Remembrance Day.

Canadian foreign relations
Canadian politics and political history
Robert Bothwell
Professor
Department of History
International Relations Program
St. George
Office: 416-946-8948
Home: 416-921-1835
bothwell@chass.utoronto.ca
*NOTE: Email is best method of contact

Canada’s participation in World Wars
Canadian history

Ian Radforth
Professor
Department of History
St. George
Office/Home: 416-978-8106
i.radforth@utoronto.ca

Canadian politics (parties, voters, leaders, elections)
Provincial politics (Ontario, the West, Quebec)
Nelson Wiseman
Associate Professor
Department of Political Science
St. George
Office: 416-978-3336
Home: 416-922-5595
nelson@chass.utoronto.ca

Canada-US relations
Canadian politics

Stephen Clarkson
Professor
University College, Political Economy
St. George
Office: 416-978-2682
Home: 416-925-7596
stephen.clarkson@utoronto.ca

Other Languages: French

Canadian business history
Joseph [Joe] E. Martin
Director of Canadian Business History, Adjunct Professor; Executive in Residence
Rotman School of Management
St. George
Office: 416-978-4570
Cell:416-405-9432
jmartin@rotman.utoronto.ca

For more information, please contact:

University of Toronto Media Relations
416-978-0100
media.relations@utoronto.ca