Media Releases

Provincial election experts

September 12, 2011

The following is a list of University of Toronto experts who can comment on a variety of issues relating to the upcoming provincial election.

Canadian provincial and territorial politics
Graham White
Professor and Interim Chair
Department of Political Science, UTM
Department of Political Science, St. George
Office: 905-828-5229
Office: 416-978-6021
gwhite@chass.utoronto.ca

Canadian higher education policy (federal and provincial)
Glen A. Jones
Professor, Ontario Research Chair on Postsecondary Education Policy and Measurement
Department of Theory & Policy Studies in Education, OISE
Ontario Institute for Studies in Education
St. George
Office: 416-978-8292
gjones@oise.utoronto.ca
*NOTE: Email is best way to contact.

Canadian politics
Akaash Maharaj
Senior Resident
Massey College: Public Affairs and International Relations
St. George
Office: 613-248-3433, ext. 135
Cell: 416-995-3275
Akaash@maharaj.org

Canadian politics
Grace Skogstad
Professor
Department of Political Science
Department of Political Science, UTSC
School of Public Policy and Governance
St. George
Office: 416-978-0345
Skogstad@chass.utoronto.ca
*NOTE: Email is best way to contact.

Electoral behaviour
Civic participation
Public opinion
Effects of inequality on social and political attitudes
Quantitative methods
Bob Andersen
Professor
Department of Political Science
Department of Sociology
St. George
Office: 416-978-8262
Cell: 519-697-8782
Home: 519-433-2830
bob.andersen@utoronto.ca
http://individual.utoronto.ca/andersen
*NOTE: Cell phone is best way to contact.

Political advertising
David Soberman
Professor
Canadian National Chair in Strategic Marketing
Rotman School of Marketing
Office: 416-978-5445
Cell: 416-420-4876
david.soberman@rotman.utoronto.ca

Narrative and electoral strategy and message
Sanford Borins
Professor
Strategic Management
Home: 416-386-0440
borins@rotman.utoronto.ca
borins@utsc.utoronto.ca
http://www.sanfordborins.com

Political advertising and branding
David Dunne
Adjunct Professor of Marketing
Rotman School of Management
Office: 416-978-8643
Cell: 416-666-0687
dunne@rotman.utoronto.ca
*NOTE: Cell phone is best way to contact.

Canadian health policy
Raisa Deber
Professor
Department of Health Policy, Management and Evaluation
Department of Political Science
St. George
raisa.deber@utoronto.ca

Canadian government
Public policy

Rodney Haddow
Associate Professor
Department of Political Science
St. George
Office: 416-978-8710
Cell: 647-887-1572
r.haddow@utoronto.ca

Comparative constitutional law
Judicial politics
History of political thought
Ryan Hurl
Assistant Professor
Department of Political Science
St. George
Office: 416-287-4811
Cell: 647-343-1055
rhurl@utsc.utoronto.ca
*NOTE: Cell phone is best way to contact.

Canadian and comparative political behaviour
Political parties and elections
Lawrence LeDuc
Professor
Department of Political Science
St. George
Office: 416-926-1300 ext. 3232
Home: 647-340-8453
leduc@chass.utoronto.ca

Canada-U.S. relations
Financial regulation and supervision

Louis Pauly
Professor
Director, Research Programs, Munk School of Global Affairs
Canada Research Chair in Governance and Globalization
Department of Political Science
St. George
Office: 416-946-8930
Louis.pauly@utoronto.ca
*NOTE: Email is best way to contact.

Faith and party politics
LGBT/sexual diversity politics
Conservatism and Canadian party politics
David Rayside
Professor
Department of Political Science
St. George
Office: 416-978-8087
david.rayside@utoronto.ca

Canadian government
Development studies
Intergovernmental relations
Federalism
Richard Simeon
Professor Emeritus
Department of Political Science
St. George
Richard.simeon@utoronto.ca

Canadian government
Comparative politics
Public policy
Phil Triadafilopoulos
Department of Political Science
UTSC
416-208-4813
t.triadafilopoulos@utoronto.ca

Canadian government
Public policy
Social and family policy
Early childhood education and care
Gender and public policy
Linda White
Associate Professor
Vice-Principal, Woodsworth College
Department of Political Science
School of Public Policy and Governance
St. George
Office: 416-978-5784
Office: 416-978-2857
lwhite@chass.utoronto.ca

Ontario economic development policy
Ontario research and innovation policy
Regional and local innovation
Civic governance with special reference to Canada and Ontario

David Wolfe
Professor
Royal Bank Chair in Public and Economic Policy
UTM
905-828-5252
david.wolfe@utoronto.ca


For more information, please contact:

University of Toronto media relations
416-978-0100
Media.relations@utoronto.ca