Media Releases

Provincial Budget 2014

July 14, 2014

The following is a list of University of Toronto experts who can comment on a variety of issues related to the provincial budget.

Canadian macroeconomics
Jack Carr
Professor
St. George Campus
Department of Economics
Office: 416-978-5396
Home: 416-445-8251
jcarr@chass.utoronto.ca 

Accountability and performance indicators
Comparative analysis
Economics of education
Educational management and finance
Funding formulas

Dan Lang
Professor
St. George Campus
Ontario Institute for Studies in Education
Department of Geography
Department of Management (UTSC)
Department of Theory and Policy Studies in Education
Office: 416-978-1246
Mobile: 416-230-2684
dan.lang@utoronto.ca 

Canadian Government and Politics
Political parties and leaders
Provincial politics
Voting, elections, and public opinion

Nelson Wiseman
Professor
St.George Campus
Faculty of Arts and Science
Director, Canadian Studies Program
Department of Political Science
Office: 416-978-3336
Home: 416-922-5595
nelson@chass.utoronto.ca
*NOTE: Best reached by phone.

Child care
Feminist philosophy
Mothering

Amy Mullin
Professsor, UTM Vice Principal Academic and Dean
U of T Mississauga Campus
Department of Philosophy (UTM)
Office: 905-828-3719
amy.mullin@utoronto.ca

Education for immigrants with professional qualifications
Pharmacy practice
Teaching and learning in health professions

Zubin Austin
Professor
St.George Campus
Leslie L. Dan Faculty of Pharmacy
Ontario Institute for Studies in Education
Office: 416-978-0186
zubin.austin@utoronto.ca
Note: Unavailable until July 15th

Business and environmental politics
Canadian climate change policy and politics
Canadian environmental policy and politics

Douglas Macdonald
Senior Lecturer
St.George Campus
Centre for Environment
Office: 416-978-1558
Home: 416-686-0773
douglas.macdonald@utoronto.ca

Gender and social/public policy
Women and politics
Federalism and public policy

Linda White
Associate Professor; Associate Chair & Director of Undergraduate Studies
St. George Campus
School of Public Policy and Governance
Department of Political Science
Office: 416-978-5784
lwhite@chass.utoronto.ca

-30-

For more information, please contact:

University of Toronto media relations
Tel: 416-978-0100
media.relations@utoronto.ca